We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent burger...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beyond Burger

Beyond Burger
10510 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 79 Restaurants in Texas City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Decent burger...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is set up to customize your burger anyway you want. They have a huge fixings bar with just about anything you can think of. I opted to go for the basic burger but they have fancier versions in the menu too. Decor is very eclectic memorabilia feing comics, old Hollywood, posters, etc. grace the walls. The seating area is nothing special, tables and simple booths. All I. All a good meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Beyond Burgers has the best hamburgers anywhere. They are several varieties to choose from and a huge topping bar to put whatever you want and as much as you want on your burger. We go here everytime we are passing through

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Definitely better than others”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Same type of atmosphere & mottif as Fuddruckers. Less expensive than Fuddruckers plus you get more for your money!! Staff is usually pleasant & helpful. Do not expect fastfood speed but I have received my food faster than some fastfood places in the Texas City area. Do not forget to get your free cookie with any burger meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Much more than burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I'm not much of a burger person but I love going there for their fish burgers. They also have a great condiment bar with anything you could ever want on a burger.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beyond Tookies or Stomps in distance and quality!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Husband wife & 11yr old - we all agree a LOT better than Tookies and Stomps. We had Diablo, Bacon Cheddar and Three Cheese burgers. Next time I'm getting the Poblano! The variety is amazing, the 1/3 burger is plenty although on the 3 cheese the meat is the same thickness as the cheese! (See pic). Onion rings were just okay. This place is worth the jaunt off of 45 and I would gladly drive here for my next burger fix. BTW, the cinema the Mall of Mainland is right there and very cheap & clean!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyond Burger also viewed

Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beyond Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyond Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.