We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a "go-again"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
10212 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX 77591
(409) 986-7471
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 76 restaurants in Texas City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Kemah, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Definitely a "go-again"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A group of 14 went to this Olive Garden late on a Sunday afternoon. They could not seat us immediately, so we went to the bar and placed orders. When we were seated, our drinks were delivered correctly to each of us, and I have no idea how the bartender remembered because he didn't write our orders down. The table service was attentive. I wanted salad without dressing and got my own bowl of salad. Most of us ordered the dinner to eat and dinner to go for $12.95, and everything was delivered to the table and to go correctly. Waiters were accommodating, and the food was excellent. I walked away with a bag full of goodies for a couple of meals, and I was very happy with the service, the ambiance, and the waitstaff. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    13
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne City, IL
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better Olive Garden than most!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husbands boss invited us to have dinner with him at the Olive Garden.. We weren’t thrilled with his choice in restaurants.. Usually OG service is less than satisfactory.. This one was different, our waitress was very attentive, and everything was good. The service at this OG made us remember why we used to eat at Olive Gardens all the time! Better OG than most!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We certainly enjoyed the professionalism of the staff, the free
wine tasting and wonderful service. The gnocci was a bit salty,
but remains one of my favorite dishes. I'm a repeater at this
restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Chain restaurant, but it is well run with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is an Olive garden, but it is definitely well run, and have friendly wait staff. You will have the same menu choice as at any Olive Garden, but they do execute the standard dishes well.

The staff is familiar with the menu and can discuss the dishes with you.

There are limited choices in the area and this is one of the better one.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The food is good and the all you can eat salad bowl remains really good as do the breadsticks. The facility needs updating.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
Texas City, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.