We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly, Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Houston (Texas City)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Value Place Houston (Texas City) to your Saves list
Value Place Houston (Texas City)
11444 32nd Ave North, Texas City, TX 77591   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Baytown, Texas
1 review
“Clean, Friendly, Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Rooms are Clean, All staff members are Very polite and attentive to your needs. Nice and Quiet atmosphere perfect for some one on a shutdown. Really all in all this has been one of my best stays at a hotel.(extended stay or not) Thumbs up to Management cause this place is ran correctly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey D, Manager at Value Place Houston (Texas City), responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your lodging experience with us. It's great to hear that you have found a "home away from home" with us. We strive to make each guest experience here in Texas City a pleasant one. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    6
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
6
1
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have been doing contract jobs in the last couple years. I stayed at Value Place in Kalamazoo, MI prior to Value Place Texas City, TX. Value Place has a common decor and features between sites. The furniture is not plush (e.g. - no box spring for mattress, and living room chairs are low-cost - Texas City VP has plastic chairs). I'm guessing this is done to keep prices down.

Besides the budget-line furnishings, there are a couple other Texas City VP negatives: 1) There is a drain problem on the main floor in the common area outside the laundry room, that allows sewer gases to emanate at times; and 2) The internet leaves something to be desired - max download speed is 0.25mbps -> minimum download speed that is considered "good" is more like 10mbps. This results in a majority of your browsing time be taken up waiting for pages to load and buffering of video - anybody remember dial-up?. I'm considering getting a wireless hotspot for my internet needs. It may be a little more costly than the $40/mth fee for Value Place's internet offering; but there would be much less time spent waiting for downloads, etc.

Johnny and Casey are great to work with - very responsive to guest's needs.

Room Tip: When requesting a room, make sure you ask for non-smoking if you don't smoke. If you just ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey D, General Manager at Value Place Houston (Texas City), responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Everything was very clean ....What I really liked was nothing was broken or not working, if I had any questions about anything I needed they took real goo care of me in a timely manner. If they had a swimming pool this would be a perfect getaway.....

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of hall are the best ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey D, General Manager at Value Place Houston (Texas City), responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your experience. We strive to provide the best customer service in a clean and safe atmosphere. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Room was extremely clean and stocked with working fridge, microwave, stovetop, and tv with cable. Great privacy and not much noise. Great security with key card needed to get into building and again to enter room. The cleaning lady did a great job, she even took the time to do the small stuff such as placing my toothbrush back into its cup. Location is a short drive away from the tanger outlet mall so something to do with spare time. Internet fast enough to stream videos. No real complaints. Doesn't have a fancy gym or pool, but for what it aimed to do which was to provide a clean and safe place to stay for a few weeks, value place did a near perfect job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey D, General Manager at Value Place Houston (Texas City), responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Providing a clean, safe, affordable enviornment for our guests is what we pride ourselves on. We hope you continue to choose Value Place for all your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ideal for anyone on an extended work assignment. The property is clean and quiet. Rooms remind you of a college dorm (quality). Some of the staff lives on site, so there is always someone available to handle any issues or concerns. Johnnie and Theresa are particularly helpful and friendly, and always willing to assist guests. Basic cable selection. There is a weekly $10.95 fee for the internet. Internet needs to be upgraded (very slow and frustrating at times)There is a small laundry room (open 24/7/$1.00 wash/dry). No pool, however there are several restaurants, a Walmart and Sam's Club less than five minutes away. The hotel is approximately fifteen minutes away from Galveston, and thirty-five to one-hour away from Houston (depending on traffic). Not a bad location. Right off of I-45 service drive, next door to a church. If you need a place to stay for a week or an extended length of time and you do not want to spend fifty percent of your budget on hotel costs, Value Place will save you money. The only negative point about Value Place is the poor quality and added fees for the internet.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about noise and do not like to ear anyone above you and you can tolerate smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey D, General Manager at Value Place Houston (Texas City), responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope you will stay at Value Place for any of your future lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln, ne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

the rooms are clean, but not fancy. The manager, Casey, was extremely helpful when I needed to move rooms and left a much needed charger behind in the original room. The night manager was also very professional. I would recommend this to any family looking to find a budget friendly place that it clean, well run and very close to Galveston.

Room Tip: Don't rent that backs up to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey D, General Manager at Value Place Houston (Texas City), responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The manager, Casey Davis and desk clerk Johnny Watts, have been outstanding. Any company would be lucky to have both of them. They have been nothing but wonderful.
The room is extra clean with all amenities needed for an extended period. The beds are comfortable, along with extra clean bathroom. I just love it here!! No loud , obnoxious guests are allowed to loiter and holler in parking lot!ABSOLUTELY AMAZING SERVICE!!!
ALICE ROSS

Room Tip: WELL, NO SWIMMING POOL OR RESTAURANT BUT I HAVE NEVER SEEN A CLEANER VENDING AND LAUNDRY AREA!!They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Houston (Texas City), responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! You experienced exactly what we want you to experience when you stay with us! Excellent customer service and a great experience overall. I hope that you will consider Value Place for all your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Houston (Texas City)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Houston (Texas City)

Address: 11444 32nd Ave North, Texas City, TX 77591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Houston (Texas City) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Houston (Texas City), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.