We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 FM 2004, Texas City, TX 77591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Certificate of Excellence
Texas City, United States
1 review
“Great place, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My husband and I stay here each time we visit family. We can always count on customer service, comfortable and clean rooms, and great amentities. The hot breakfast in the morning is yummy, and the location is easy to access. We recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    66
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
92
46
8
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
523 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

When we last stayed here the breakfast help couldn't get breakfast set out on time or water pitchers filled. Now everything was on time, the room was clean and the staff is again very friendly and helpful, I had to come back to TA and give a much improved stay, looking forward to our next one in two weeks. It's also kind of neat that they have special parking for Diamond Members.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I give the Hampton Inn of Tx City 2 thumbs up!!! The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was very helpful and friendly. SHOUT OUT TO GLORIA!!! Thanks for you helpfulness!!!

Will recommend to others and will come back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is Awesome.
First I want to thank the staff for going above and beyond to make our stay very comfortable. We stayed here because of a funeral in the area. We had 3 rooms. All of the rooms were very clean. The beds comfortable. The breakfast was great. Ms. Kim who oversaw the breakfast area was right there if we needed anything. The hotel is also located right off I 45 so we had easy access to where ever we had to go. We highly recommend this hotel.
th

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Crappy shower faucet...couldn't turn the water on or off. Once the desk clerk somehow got it running, we were not able to adjust the water temperature. I would have placed this under a maintenance category below but none are offered. Other than the shower problem... it was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. They were friendly, kind, and the hotel was very well taken care of, clean, and well-run. I would definitely recommend staying here, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The staff members at this hotel are very friendly, they make you feel like home. The rooms are very cleaned and smell always good. Not to mention the restaurant/lobby area were the breakfast is served, it was clean and plenty of food during bkfts times. Just love it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texas City
4.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#6 of 12 in Texas City
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Texas City
Fairfield Inn Texas City
#2 of 12 in Texas City
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
0.5 mi away
Value Place Houston (Texas City)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City

Address: 2320 FM 2004, Texas City, TX 77591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the middle of Houston and Galveston, the Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City hotel has a great location. It's close to the Texas City Dike, Kemah Boardwalk, and other popular attractions. The hotel rooms have free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast, 37-inch flat screen TV, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. The hotel features a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Texas City Hotel Texas City
Texas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.