We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Texas City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Texas City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Texas City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 FM 2004, Texas City, TX 77591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Campbell, California
1 review
“perfect 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

All employees were very friendly, professional, and so dedicated to customer services. Breakfast was simple but very satisfying with friendly staff in the floor. Room service was as perfect as any other 5 star hotels I've ever stayed. Jackie made sure we were getting anything we need in our room for better stay, which was so thankful. A lady at the front desk was so accommodating for our early departure and breakfast need. Overall, I felt that I can't expect too much more from them and I'd love to stay at the hotel whenever I'm in town!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    54
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
74
37
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison,, AL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked this hotel last minute when the need arose and were very pleased. While a slightly older building, it was well maintained, clean and the staff were very kind and helpful. The front desk staff was very accomodating when we switched payment forms half-way through our 3 night stay, and the hot breakfast staff was especially great! Each morning Jackie and her co-worker greeted our children warmly, and made sure we had just what we wanted/needed for our 3 year-old picky eater. We won't hesitate to stay here again, when visiting family in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

ALL of the employees were very acccomidating. Very Very Fiendly front desk. The breakfast was hot and was replenished frequently. I asked for an upgrade and got it along with my friends room. The rooms were clean. I got a late check out with no problems. I enjoyed my stay.The best part were all the employes were soooo friendly.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Staff was very friendly, Jackie working the breakfast area was great and went out of her way to make sure we were satisified. I would have given an excellent rating if my room had fridge and microwave in it. I have gotten spoiled to staying at the Hampton Inn and having these in my room. I was at this hotel Dec 29-31, 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The front desk easily changed our rooms so that they were next to each other. Everything was very well kept, clean, and comfortable. Jackie took great care of us during the exceptional breakfast (potatoes especially were wonderful). I was very impressed with this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here back in early December. The staff was very curtious from the mechanic to the food service staff & the front desk staff. Everyone made me feel welcomed and the room I got was really clean. The beds were very comfortable and I am one that has a hard time getting rest in hotels. I would really come back if I were in the area again and I would recommed it to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

every year at newyears and most holidays i stay at this particular hotel ,,,,anyone who has ever read my feedback knows i tell it like it is and i dont hold back,,THE STAFF IS THE REASON I ALWAYS RETURN,,PARTICULARLY,,,,,JACKIE CARNEY AND RECEPTIONIST TAMARA CHAMBLESS,,,CHERYE TUCKER ,, these women ALWAYS GO ABOVE AND BEYOND,,,to make sure my family has the best stay ever,,,,i travel to many different states and countrys but i must say that me and my family actually look foward to these stays in texas city this hotel is AWSOME a and we are always treated so well ...I WISH I COULD SAY THE SAME FOR THEM ALL BUT I CANT ,,,,,,THANK YOU TO THE LADIES AT HAMPTON INN TEXAS CITY ,TEXAS BIG THUMBS UP

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Texas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Texas City

Address: 2320 FM 2004, Texas City, TX 77591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Texas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the middle of Houston and Galveston, the Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City hotel has a great location. It’s close to the Texas City Dike, Kemah Boardwalk, and other popular attractions. The hotel rooms have free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast, 37-inch flat screen TV, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. The hotel features a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Texas City Hotel Texas City
Texas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Texas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.