We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Texas City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Texas City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Texas City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 FM 2004, Texas City, TX 77591   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Cypress, Texas
1 review
“Clean room and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I came down to Galveston for a weekend get away, and decided to stay off the island since it is a little cheaper. We pick this hotel since it has gotten good ratings on google and serveral other website. We checked in at noon, and left to do things in the afternoon, and came back in the late evening. We had excellent service while here. The room is clean, and the staffs are very polite. We came down for breakfast the next day, and the lady at the front desk (Cherye Tucker) remembers us and greeted us by our names. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    54
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
74
37
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Rooms were clean and updated. The hotel itself is older however it appeared that it had been completely remodeled. Stayed here for business and I had no complaints. This is a typical Hampton Inn with the usual amentities for this type of hotel. Location is convenient and directly off the main highway. Staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

"This was our first trip to Texas and we had a FUNtastic time. We stayed 5 nights, beginning on August 24. I dont recal who checked us in but it was very pleasant and provided great customer service. The room I reserved was wonderful. I requested a room with a view and they did it and we were pleasantly surprised that we were accommodated. This place is top notch for a select service hotel we felt as if we were at a Full Service hotel.

Room Tip: not really. we just showed up and the staff took it from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at the Hampton Inn with my work team and it was great. The staff was great and very accommodating. Tamara especially went over and beyond for our team and anything they needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very clean and good breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas city
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I normally stay with another hotel but they had managed to lose my reservation and so i figured i would give the Hampton Inn a try.....much to my suprise i was very impressed with the service, property, and staff. It was wonderful to come back in the evenings and Tamara would have fresh cookies waiting just for me...she was very friendly and helpful with local restaurants and entertainment for the area. The entire staff is great, I must say you will not be disappointed with this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay tremendously, however, we had an extended
stay and the one item that we missed was a very comfortable chair in the suite --
that would've made our visit perfect. Service was excellent, we were unfortunately displaced
due to a fire but felt right at home with the kindness and generosity of the staff. We have been
spreading the word to our family and friends and we will be returning to the Hilton Family
Hotels in the near future for some well deserved R & R.

Room Tip: Top floors assure no floor stomping noises overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel because it was close to our son's home in Dickinson. We were there for 4 nights & 5 days. The staff was very friendly & pleasant to us all during our stay. The breakfasts were wonderful & we were even able to to adhere to our diet plan because of the assortment of foods on the buffet. Mr. Dutta was a warm host & made sure that we were pleased with our room. As wonderful as it was to spend time with our son & his family during the Thanksgiving holiday, our stay at the Hampton Inn in Texas City made our Thanksgiving perfect ! Thanks, we'll be back again. Debbie & Bob S.

Room Tip: This room was quiet even though it was on the first floor in front of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Texas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Texas City

Address: 2320 FM 2004, Texas City, TX 77591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Texas City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the middle of Houston and Galveston, the Hampton Inn Houston-Texas City hotel has a great location. It’s close to the Texas City Dike, Kemah Boardwalk, and other popular attractions. The hotel rooms have free high-speed internet and WiFi, free hot breakfast, 37-inch flat screen TV, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. The hotel features a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Texas City Hotel Texas City
Texas City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Texas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.