We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop before cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Highway 146 North, Texas City, TX 77590   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Texas City
Rockwall, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice stop before cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a family cruise with 3 generations for November 17 out of Galveston Tx. So we met at Comfort Inn in Texas City to make sure there were no travel problems to get to Galveston. Because it was difficult to get 3 rooms in the same hotel in Galveston without breaking the bank, we chose Comfort Inn in Texas City. We requested a handicap room and were not disappointed. The rooms were all large and on the first floor which made it convenient for the family to meet. Everything was clean. Our TV broke and the management promptly supplied a replacement which was excellent.
The location is not the best nor is it a resort, but the hotel was clean, the spa was warm and refreshing. And our key requirement is that it be close to Galveston so we could have an relaxed trip to our cruise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I haven't reviewed this location in a while so I was surprised to read the two negative ones. I suspect one of those reviews was written by a teen just by the wording. Okay, here goes an update. I absolutely cannot understand a negative review on this hotel. I think we've stayed here about 6 or 7 times now, not always the same room, of course, and never even remotely got something bad. As I said before, I am very particular. The rooms are spotless, always fully stocked. I've never even seen a broken hinge on anything in a room. The outside is neat as a pin. Mostly cruisers staying here I suspect. I met two ladies this past weekend who were heading out on a Disney cruise. As far as the front desk staff goes, maybe I'm spoiled as a regular, but they are all super nice and chatty with me. I find the younger man, Kyle, to have some of the best manners I have ever seen. I actually met the owner this weekend too. Haven't seen them before but they were up working on Sunday morn. Here's the summary, perfect room, friendly staff, no riff raff, clean outside, quiet, close to everything, good rates. I've stayed several times, if this were a dud, I would know it!!

Room Tip: I have always been on the third floor. Stayed in 314 this time, no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemsj, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Mrs. Beck, Andrea
Thank you so much for your honest review and comments. We really appreciate your comments each time you stay with us and I am very glad that you feel like home here. This is what keeps us going. We try our best to give good customer service to each and every customer. once again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

OMG! worste location ever!!!! no extra pillows, mosquito's inside the hotel, our room smell like mold, bed is awful, pillows are flat, location near the industrial yuck! This place is the worse hotel I ever been to. Never AGAIN!!! I am so disappointed :( I'm here right now laying down and my family hate's it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemsj, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

J. Patel, gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Family and I were driving through for Labor day weekend, and stopped here, really enjoyed my stay. we had gotten a coupon from the coupon book and the hotel said they would accept it even though it clearly states not acceptable on holiday weekends, but the hotel wanted us to stay so we did, thanks comfort inn

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I wouldn't recommend my dog to sleep here. Management was rude cant find their butts with both hands. Room was dirty will never book with them again. The room smelled of curry. That should tell you enough to not stay there. Worse place in history.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

All we needed was 2 extra blankets...we stayed 3 nights paid in advance....I was told by the night clerk that she couldn't give me the extra blankets because she was saving them for a reservation that would be coming in that night. Specifically for a suite...which had a pull out bed with no linen or blankets...and she only had three...so I ask for one and she still said no...????Really are there no extra blankets for a paying customer? The woman was curt! Earlier that day it seemed the head maid was behind the desk...and I asked her if we could get fresh towels and she was rather curt as well...from other reviews it seems the maids are running the place....very disappointed and will not come here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Booked room on Orbitz. Upon check-in was asked for credit card. I was told there would b a $100 hold for incidents placed on the card. Orbitz did not inform of this charge. This was not anything I have ever experienced. Otherwise, nice property & room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City

Address: 320 Highway 146 North, Texas City, TX 77590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Texas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Texas City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.