We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Texarkana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Texarkana to your Saves list
Motel 6 Texarkana
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1924 St. Michael Drive, I-30 at Summerhill Road, Exit #222, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Texarkana
austin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel looked like they had recently redecorated, and it had a European modern type of vibe, which was nice. The location is great if you're just passing through and need a place to stay while you're on the road. They also accept pets which is the main reason that I stayed here. The biggest issue I had here was that they were sold out of the internet (!). They have cards with internet codes on them, and they were all out of them so they couldn't provide us with internet access, which is a serious issue if you need it to work. Also, not sure what was going on with the cleaning ladies, because when we got into the room the bed pillows had no pillow cases on them and were sitting on top of the lamps (see photo). That's not a huge deal, but it is bizarre enough to make me wonder. I'd stay here again if I find myself in the process of moving cross country with pets, but otherwise I'd pass.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    5
    10
See reviews for
5
2
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Our room had dry wall and nails all over the floors. We could hear everything the prople next to us, and we also found BED BUGS in our room!! We were very disappointed! The staff was very friendly tho!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Not recomended for any other than a contractor on a job. The computer shut down when we checked in took 30 minutes to find our reservation. Place was full of trancient construction workers who came and went all hours of the night. Went to get coffee from the lobby in the morning. Asked for a lid to take back to the room and was told " we aint got any.." real classy. However they are pet friendly. I guess thats why there are vinyl floors..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The overall hotel isnt bad they just have to get their act together on the rooms being available.I saw 2 people turned away being told ter was nio rooms but then he suddenly found one for another guest that came in to ask if had rooms.I WAS FIRST CHECKED INTO A ROOM THAT WAS NEVER CLEANED FROM GUESTS THE DAY BEFORE.hAD TO GO BACK DOWN AFTER DRIVING 14 HOURS WAIT TO SEE IF HE COULD EVEN FIND ME ANOTHER ROOM.He finally did.It wasnt the cleanest room,compared to some motel 6,but it worked.

Room Tip: Make a resrvation if you really want to guarantee a room here.Hope you dont get checked into a dirty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

I walk into the room and it looks nice,then i look at the floor..and OMG!!!
Dirt, hairs,hairs and more hairs, more filthy couldn't been.
I uncovered the beds and OMG again, more hairs, nasty nasty gross. The bathroom pee around the toilet, dirty mirror, no shampoo, conditioner Kleenex or nothing.
Lady in front desk very nicely said i get it fix in 5-10min, waited 3hrs nothing, we went to east came back and still nothing.
The worst thing i had 4kids with me, i was and still am grossed out.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed here one night when returning to Texas from a trip to Tennessee. With the current road construction I found it very confusing to get to this Motel 6.

The listing says this is a newly refurbished hotel which is true to a point. There are new floors, paint and the vanity is new. The TV barely picked up any channels and the room was not very clean at all. We also did not feel very safe as there were some questionable people hanging around outside the motel. We walked next door to what I would say was the worst Applebee's restaurant and some guy in his pickup almost ran us over in the parking lot.

During the night we kept hearing doors slamming in the room behind us. At one point during the night there was a large jolt which awoke me from a deep sleep. I was not sure what was going on in that room but the next morning there were police there and others had complained too.

I didn't really complain but mentioned to the manager upon check-out that there was a lot of noise from that room. She refunded my money which was very nice, however I don't blame the motel for the actions of other people. Still it was very nice that she offered as a refund was not expected.

If the rooms were cleaner and the area a little safer I would consider staying here again, but honestly I cannot recommend this motel. Again, I would have to say both the night clerk and manager were very nice. If the cleanliness can be addressed, it would make a big difference.

Room Tip: try to get a room closer to the lobby instead of the bag, it might be quieter up front. The rates ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

with const. it is hard to get to but once settled in a great peaceful sleep , great service all the way around

Room Tip: i always enjoy the no smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Texarkana

Address: 1924 St. Michael Drive, I-30 at Summerhill Road, Exit #222, Texarkana, TX 75503
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Texarkana 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Texarkana
Texarkana Motel Six
Texarkana Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.