We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Texarkana to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5201 North State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    59
    39
    37
    30
See reviews for
98
41
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We love this LaQuinta best because of it's location and easy on and off highways. It is accessable to shopping, eateries, and other highways.
But our favorite reason is the outside access for our Boston Terrier, MaeMae who is old and doesn't do elevators well!
Staff is great and go out of their way to help!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The location was fine but the room was a disappointment. We were traveling with our large dog and a lot of luggage. The room was small. The bathroom's light/vent rattled, plus the bathroom had ants. We got a double bed, glad we did because there was a bend in the mattresses, which would have caused us to roll into one another....each of us had our own bed, so we were able to get a good night's rest. The front desk clerk was very pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a great room and great value! My husband and I were traveling from the Smokies with my mother and we needed a place with a seperate bedroom/sleeper sofa. I called this LaQuinta from the car, about 45 minutes away. They said they had that set-up for $105...I could only imagine how bad it might be. But when we got there, the hotel is very nice, and when we walked into our "adjoing rooms" I was happily surprised. Mom had her very own sleeper sofa room, her own bathroom, TV, coffee maker, and our room was a King bed, bath, coffee make, TV also!! The matresses were extremely comfortable and the decor was nice & bright. No fu-fu stuff like lotions & shower caps, but did have soap and shampoo. The heat/air worked perfectly. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
READING
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Two older adults with two dogs. Not real particular about our hotels, but want a clean room, comfortable bed, heat/air that works well and doesn't have to be adjusted all night, good breakfast, accepts dogs. This hotel met the criteria. Older, nothing fancy, could use a little fixing up. But, for the price, it was a great hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel is in Arkansas side. many workers were staying there with their dogs too. but everyone was very pleasant thta we met. our small dog was able to walk out the front door and go to the dog run. the hotel had all the equipment needed to clean up after our dog and everyone was using it so the dog run was clean of droppings. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable for a good night's sleep after a long day of driving. Will stay there again. no doubet about it. The staff was top notch and tried to accomodate everyone's request.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Address: 5201 North State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the La Quinta Inn Texarkana and you are in two places at once! Texarkana straddles two states, and at the bi-state Post Office, stand with one foot in Arkansas and the other in Texas. That means twice the service and twice the fun with convenient access to popular attractions...see more of both states, including Spring Lake Park and Wright Patman Lake, and the Border City Bandits Hockey. Hope AR, the birth place of President Clinton is less than a half hour drive from the hotel.The La Quinta Inn Texarkana has plenty of truck parking available. Guests awaken mornings to the aroma of Belgian waffles drifting in from a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served daily. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and free use of an off-premise fitness center. Rooms are loaded with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer and more. Located just South of Interstate 30 on Highway 59/71, not far from St. Michaels Hospital. Pets are welcome free of charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texarkana La Quinta
La Quinta Texarkana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.