We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, VERY clean rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Texarkana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5201 North State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Texarkana
Katy, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, VERY clean rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Was more than impressed with both the staff and the property of this place. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. We had a room with two double beds. The staff at this place was excellent. The owner should be very proud. They were clean, presented themselves well, and knowledgeable about the property and the rewards program. We slept in, so we missed the breakfast, so I can't review that part.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    33
    31
    27
See reviews for
89
38
18
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We were with a huge car show that came through town and booked our room in advance. When we got there, they had us in a smoking room with the wrong size beds and were very reluctant to switch us. Bathroom was terrible, the beds were uncomfortable, and the rooms smelled terrible, even after moving to a 'non-smoking' room. They didn't have a pool like they advertised, but told us we could go across the highway to the new LaQuinta and swim there. There are much nicer hotels in the area that are as advertised, I would suggest those.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, IA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

After staying in a few La Quintas this one was a big disappointment. Upon entering you can tell that the rooms are very old and just "done up enough" to make them LOOK updated. Spill stains on the walls and dirt/dust on the back of the bed. Just dosnt feel clean. The room had a musty smell that bothered me and my daughters all night. Pool also had very ruff concrete that scratched your feet. Look for a different La Quinta...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My Daughter and I were traveling alone and wouldn't get to our destination until the wee hours so we decided would be safer to stop. Just wanted something at a good price that's clean. Every-thing was clean and in good working order.
No musky or smoking odors. It was money well spent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Everything you could ask for in an economy hotel. Great value and location, friendly and efficient desk clerks. Clean and neat throughout property. So quiet we overslept, though there were other guests all around us, and just off I-30. A variety of restaurants closeby, some within walking distance.

For fun, drive down Stateline Avenue, where it's Texas on the southbound side, and Arkansas going northbound.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Texarkana
Free internet...
Show More
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#6 of 21 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 21 in Texarkana
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Kitchenette, Bu...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
#7 of 21 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Texarkana

Address: 5201 North State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Texarkana 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the La Quinta Inn Texarkana and you are in two places at once! Texarkana straddles two states, and at the bi-state Post Office, stand with one foot in Arkansas and the other in Texas. That means twice the service and twice the fun with convenient access to popular attractions...see more of both states, including Spring Lake Park and Wright Patman Lake, and the Border City Bandits Hockey. Hope AR, the birth place of President Clinton is less than a half hour drive from the hotel.The La Quinta Inn Texarkana has plenty of truck parking available. Guests awaken mornings to the aroma of Belgian waffles drifting in from a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM served daily. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and free use of an off-premise fitness center. Rooms are loaded with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, iron w/ironing board, hair dryer and more. Located just South of Interstate 30 on Highway 59/71, not far from St. Michaels Hospital. Pets are welcome free of charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texarkana La Quinta
La Quinta Texarkana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.