We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, Friendly Stay on the Road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Texarkana

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Texarkana to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Texarkana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Texarkana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4505 N. Stateline Ave., Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 21 hotels in Texarkana
jnbruns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfy, Friendly Stay on the Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Straddled between the border of Texas and Arkansas, this Econo Lodge provides a comfortable, clean room and bed along with a well-maintained and furnished bathroom. The amenities are limited, but include a laundry facility in which we found $200 inside of a washer, which we interpreted as good-luck for our journey to come. Incidentally, we left our camera charger at the hotel and the staff kept it for a full week for when we returned on our way home. The Econo Lodge is located right across from a Wal-Mart which is great for picking up any last minute travel supplies and a selection of food stops. I recommend this location very highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We wanted an easy off and on from IH 30 and this place worked great. Yes it is old but our room and bath was absolutely clean, the bed was comfortable, we heard no noise from the other guests or the road, and the water was hot. Look folks, if you are only paying $49 a night, be happy if you get what I just listed. Don't complain about the worn carpet. The only downside was the breakfast: just sweet bun sort of items, but the coffee was good. And the staff helped us with information about all the restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Before staying here, I read the last review. I talked to the manager and he explained to me what happened. I don't blame him for what he did. I had a wonderful stay. The front desk were very polite. The hotel is old but well kept up. There's a lot of eating places nearby. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went to visit my boyfriend for two nights. While he was at work, about 9:30 in the morning, I was in bed & the owner came in (even though I had the do not disturb sign out)! He told me that I had to get out of his hotel because I didn't check in at the desk with them! Absolutely no privacy & the owner was extremely rude & threatening!
DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Front desk at check in_ Rude and Stupid. Refused to give us AAA discount. Room: HOT.
A/C noisy and ineffective.
Shower: Loud screaming noise. When the electricity to all the lights in the room went out we were asked- "Did you use the hair dryer?" That's right- it was OUR FAULT that the lights went out hours after we used the hair dryer. Breakfast? skip it.
Not a good neighborhood. No security for us and our car but check-in clerk behind bullet proof glass and would not let us into the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, the Lone Star State
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a very decent hotel in the Econo-Lodge chain.

As all travelers know, your experiences can vary widely at budget hotels, but this one was a pleasant surprise. Good service, clean rooms, and a nice place to stay when you're on the road for the night.

I can highly recommend this hotel for families and travelers. I'll stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We needed something last minute and this was available. Stayed about 6 hours and left. Just long enough to rest our eyes and get back on the road. It stunk and I couldn't wait to get out of there. Like filth? This is the place for you. The beds were the smallest full size beds I've ever seen. Wanna shower? Great! If you don't mind other people's hair. We also grabbed a few extra slices of bread for the children in our party and caught a ration from the front desk attendant. I've seen other hotels in this class and they've strived t make it better. This one...Not so much! Keep driving.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Texarkana

Address: 4505 N. Stateline Ave., Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Texarkana 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texarkana Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.