We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5105 North Stateline Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
1 review
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed as a getaway for the weekend. When we got to the room I was amazed none of the lamps were plugged in. The bathrooms had wallpaper peeling. The sink faucets were loose. They only put one roll if TP in the bathroom. The tv was super old & would have liked to see a small table/chairs in the room. The vending machine area was no good. Nothing in the vending machines it was empty. The coffee machine was dirty. The pros was the bed was clean & sheets were clean. Jacuzzi was clean. The place needs a facelift. Overall a cheesy room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
5
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christopher
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Although they are located with easy access from the interstate, their room cleanliness needs improvement. Mold and mildew in showers, very old linens that have been laundered to a thin transparent state, and carpets need cleaning against the walls and in corners.

HOWEVER.... The older lady at the desk on day shift was VERY pleasant and polite. Breakfast was decent, but just couldn't get past the condition of the room.

Low rate and easy access from highway probably keep them busy with guests, but they need to step-up their game with the condition of their rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena, AR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This place is a dump like most other PATEL establishments. Furniture is stained, carpet is nasty, cigarettes everywhere. My coworkers balls where itching when he woke up. I was scared to even take a shower it was so nasty. Tile in the bathroom wasn't grouted. You could trip over the floor in my room it was so buckled. Air conditioner would only cool off the room. Looked like there was "adult services" ring being ran.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were a little skeptical because the outside is very dated, kinda dirty with cig butts etc, but we were tired. Front desk woman was very nice, helpful and friendly. Room was perfect, nice new carpet, fresh smell. Kids liked the pool. Breakfast was great. This is is an old property but they are investing in it and we were pleased.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

You make reservations on the internet and then hope the place is nice. Well, this place is a real dump. By middle eastern standards it my be okay but by an old boy from Texas it a garbage can. We checked in. First thing I smelled when we entered the room was cigarette smoke and this was supposed to be a no-smoking room. Next was when you flushed the toilet it nearly ran over and the contents didn't go down. The bathroom looked like it was cleaned a couple of month ago. Tub was really dirty. Then my dog (now the internet said $15 pet fee and when I got there it was $25 which I argued down to $15) found something under the bed that I didn't know what it was and I didn't want to know what it was. The bed smelled like a sweaty body covered with a clean sheet. I went back to the office and complained about the room and was told I could move to another room. I didn't want another room it that place. Had the desk clerk been a man I would have busted his chops. I wound up paying $88.10 for a room that I was in for less than an hour. Here is another indicator of this place. There was a flyer in the room for a place call Old West Hushpuppy (or something like that). I put the address in my GPS and headed out. When we got there the address was for a new Citi Bank building. I asked around the neighborhood and was told that City Bank had been there about a year so the flyer had to be older than that. We went next door to La Quinta, got a nice room and when I told the story to the desk clerk there she gave me a big discount on a very clean, nice room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the place entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Broken furniture, dirty, stained-cracked sink, bed was like a board, 'hot breakfast' was a joke ... don't waste your time/money here !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

went in 1 room and the rug was badly stained, bedspread looked like it was on and never washed in years, jacuzzi was scummy with built up scum, mold on tile in bathroom, cigarette burns all over rugs....they moved us to supposedly a better room and it was no better than the first. dirt marks on the fridge, scum and dust on & under the microwave, coffee pot had left over coffee marks in the filter where they never cleaned it. Same issues....stains all over and burns on the rug....burn inside the jacuzzi, vanity sink fixtures all loose. Both rooms had no smell of any cleaning products being used, smelled awful!

We checked in after 3 pm and left around 7 pm. We then drove the 8 hrs back to San Antonio.
Husband wrote this Rodeway Inn of our disgust and have yet to hear back from them, no apologies, nothing!

We suggest that if your decent people like us, you will never use this hotel.

Room Tip: no way to choose a good room, if the 2 we were assigned to were that bad, then we assume they all ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
La Quinta Inn Texarkana
#12 of 20 in Texarkana
3.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#6 of 20 in Texarkana
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Texarkana
Econo Lodge Texarkana
#13 of 20 in Texarkana
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Texarkana
Residence Inn Texarkana
#2 of 20 in Texarkana
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 5105 North Stateline Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Texarkana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.