We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Quite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Texarkana

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Texarkana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
TownePlace Suites Texarkana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5020 Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 20 hotels in Texarkana
Memphis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Extremely Quite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked a room with a king size bed. The location and the room was very clean and quiet. Our moderately priced suite had a full size refrigerator and a two burner counter top stove. It was well equipped with the basic essentials to enjoy an extended stay. If you do not want to cook, there is a Red Lobster restaurant right next door to the hotel. The location of the hotel is kind of difficult to get to but once you arrive the front desk staff is very helpful at helping you enjoy your stay. They also provide a free light breakfast with plenty of healthy choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
7
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Excellent room - good-sized and clean. Very cordial, helpful staff. Enjoyed having the kitchenette and loved the unique layout of the room. Second time I've stayed in this hotel and would definitely book it again. Enjoyed the breakfast provided. Restaurants are close by - including a Red Lobster that's just across the hotel parking lot. There are also lots of good options for shopping close by. Very conveniently located with easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay was very relaxing! The room was very clean and well put together. The front desk receptionist was very accommodating and professional. We were only there for two nights visiting family in Doddridge, AR about 25 miles away. I was very excited to head back to our room and get out of the heat I was in all day! A big nice King Size bed, very comfortable. We got a good weekend rate as well! There were absolutely no problems during our stay. The area was nice, a good variety of restaurants and a shopping mall right across the Interstate 30. When I return to visit family again, I will be staying here! ♥

Room Tip: We chose the opposite side of the pool. When we checked in we were given a room on the 2nd floor, sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Conveniently located on the North side of I-30, about 15-20 minutes drive heading west from Texarkana Regional Airport, Arkansas. Although GPS (both mine and friend) misled us to hotel on the South side of I-30 freeway. There is also a Marriott Courtyard there, so not sure if that was programming error.

The freeway interchanges, exits/entrances take a little bit getting used to. Different than the normal freeways I found in the US. St. Michael Way outside hotel is one way (heading West) and so is Mall Road (heading East) on the other side of I-30. So leaving and coming to hotel again takes a little practice, otherwise one would be looping around a few times.

There are plenty of shopping, eating, markets, even theatre all within few minutes to 15 minutes drive, and also many hotel options around, very convenient. There are plenty of wooded areas in the vicinity so have a country, relaxed feel.

Marriott standards in here. Free breakfast buffet (a little more choice on weekends but opening time is later than weekdays). There is also outside patio area for breakfast, smoke break or just simple relaxation. An outdoor pool on the back with a gas BBQ grill made the stay enjoyable. Free wi-fi (though I got connection problems a few times) as well as 2 computers on the ground floor office, ice machine, elevators, and free parking are all available. A small laundromat with washer/dryers close to the front desk--and free laundry detergent if asked. You only have to provide your own quarters for the machines.

Room is fairly spacious with a small kitchenette (fridge, microwave, electric stove tops,pots and pans, dishes, silverwares, sink). Closet is a little weird--there are doors opening into the closet from inside the bathroom as well as from the living room side (same closet).

On this visit, hotel was fully booked so maid service was a little slow. Room not cleaned up until late afternoon.

Room Tip: Perhaps choosing top floor would avoid hearing kids running around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our room was excellent for a long weekend! We had the two king bedroom suite. There was plenty of room for the four of us. Although, we did not need it, there was a kitchenette with a full sized refrigerator, and small table. I liked how the bathroom had the sink & mirror separate from the toilet & bathtub/shower so that someone could do their hair/makeup while another was showering. There was a TV & separate climate controls in each of the bedrooms as well as in the living area.
While I didn't use any of the amenities like the exercise center, they do have one, albeit a small one. The pool was an outdoor one, so not in season, yet. There is a business center with two computers. In the breakfast area, there are several tables, a TV, a fireplace, and an enclosed outdoor seating area. The Red Lobster & McAlister's Deli are within walking distance.
If I was going to be in Texarkana again, then this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The rooms are very clean and spacious. Great location also. Nice restaurants near by. This hotel also had a great work out room and great housekeeping. I enjoyed my stay each time I have visited here for both for pleasure and for work. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A big thank you to Julie for being so caring and kind. It's nice to feel like someone wants you to stay at their hotel. The bathrooms have plenty of room and the beds are so comfortable. It is very quite also. Great breakfast. I am a person who reads reviews so trust me you can not go wrong staying here. This is my favorite place to stay in that area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Thank,you Julie for your help with a perfect place for us to stay overnight. It was perfect! The room was large and the desk was great for me to be able to work while there.wish we would have had time to enjoy the breakfast and work out facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Texarkana

Address: 5020 Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your TownePlace Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.