We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Texarkana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Texarkana to your Saves list
Ramada Texarkana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5401 State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    22
    43
    28
    37
See reviews for
63
24
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was clean but in need of a general upgrade. I have stayed here in the past. I find that the general appearance of the hotel is declining and in need of attention. I did seem safe in comparison to others in the area. A reasonable value for the price. However, I expect a better experience for the Ramada name.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttam T, General Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We are delighted you enjyoued your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! it is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage.we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

When I checked in the hotel it was late around 10:00, Cara was at the front desk. As soon as I walked in she made me feel very welcomed. She's very friendly and I enjoyed her conversation as she was getting my husband and I checked in. I made it to my room but soon after had went to eat with my husband at Denny's across the street. I made it back to the hotel around 11:30 and Ta'lita was at the front desk. She came off to be rude when I asked her for some toothpaste after discovering I forgot mine. The breakfast person in the morning was very nice and the food was great. Overall we enjoyed our stay and hope to come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate our comments and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Ramada in Texarkana needs a new Housekeeper staff, I had to change room because my first room they gave me the beds were not made and the room didn't have any towels in it. I stay at their sister hotel the Howard Johnson a few weeks earlier and ran into the exact same issue, dirty rooms and no towels or dirty towels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. As general manager I would like to apologize for the problems you incurred during your stay. We have recently made changes in our housekeeping department and have ordered new towels for our guests to enjoy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Texarkana

Address: 5401 State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.