We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm not sure what you want here. The bath room issue I...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Texarkana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Texarkana to your Saves list
Ramada Texarkana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5401 State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    23
    50
    33
    45
See reviews for
72
27
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My stay was good except for the breakfast. one of the reasons I stay therre is I love the breakast but my last visit there was no gravy and the waffle machine was broke so they didn't have any syrup for the french toast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
My stay was good except for the breakfast. one of the reasons I stay therre is I love the breakast but my last visit there was no gravy and the waffle machine was broke so they didn't have any syrup for the french toast.

Thank you for taking the time to reply to tripadvisor. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for not having the breakfast stocked. I can assur you that we have fixed the waffle machine and have stocked breakfast items needed. We welcome you to stay with us again.
Eileen Poisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Hotel had a lot of roaches or other black beatles. Also there were no towels for the pool. When we asked for more towels we were told there were no towels for the pool and they had to go get towels from other rooms to give us enough towels for one per person. Also one of our rooms smelled of cigarette smoke. The price was right, only $54 a night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Ramada Inn. Please be assured that we have ordered towels for the pool. We are doing our best to control the black bettles. Unfortunatly the bug is very common this time of year in Texarkana.

Eileen Poisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We loved the beds very comfortable, breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EileenP368, General Manager at Ramada Texarkana, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to deeing you again.

Eileen Poisson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Texarkana

Address: 5401 State Line Ave, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.