We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shocked at decline” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bryce's Cafeteria

Bryce's Cafeteria
2021 Mall Dr, Texarkana, TX 75503-2560
+1 903-792-1611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 127 Restaurants in Texarkana
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Bryce's is about farm fresh quality ingredients and recipes that date back to its inception. Genuine people preparing genuine food for you on a daily basis. It's good food fast! Come join us for lunch or dinner today!
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“shocked at decline”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I grew up in Texarkana and have eaten here over 50 yrs. Last time was such a disappointment to me. Got pork roast and dressing. Dressing had little taste and tough, dried meat. Greasy veggies and way too high prices for the quality of the food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    28
    17
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Real Family Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The food was superb... Just like home-cooking. Good location and easy to get to. It turns out that Family cooking is best done by Family.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Queen, Arkansas
1 review
“BEST PLACE EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have been a fan of Bryce's Cafeteria for almost 60 years! I LOVE LOVE LOVE that place! Great food! Awesome staff! Would give this place 10 Star rating if I could!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We have stopped here for many years and it is always a pleasurable experience. This last time was even better as my 11 year old boy wrestled with his dessert choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous home cooking!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I came here expecting your run of the mill cafeteria food, like Luby's.. Boy was I wrong!! It was tasted like family recipes that I was eating.. Not cookie cutter food.

I ordered the sliced roast beef with macaroni and cheese and mashed potatoes. This roast beef was so tender (got extra au jus), loads of flavor! The macaroni was creamy and bursting with cheesy goodness. The mashed potatoes were real! Very tasty! I cleaned my plate.

My husband ordered the chicken spaghetti, we both really liked it (I'm a beef girl so I was happy with my choice)..

Every bite of food that I put in my mouth here was awesome!!!! Oh! Did I mention the flaky rolls??? So good!

If you are looking for home cooking, this is your place!!! I only wish that I lived closer to this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryce's Cafeteria also viewed

 

Been to Bryce's Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryce's Cafeteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.