We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner Was Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
4002 St. Michael Dr., Texarkana, TX 75503-2385
903.223.8444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 127 Restaurants in Texarkana
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dinner Was Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great Filet. Cooked to a perfect Medium Rare. Mashed Potatoes were great. Place was packed on Saturday night at 6:00PM, more than any of the several other restaurants nearby. Waited about 20 minutes, it was well worth it. Service was prompt and friendly..

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“10% Discount From Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I received a 10% discount from my hotel Comfort Suites when I stayed and I was very glad I decided to go with it. The place was packed and but since I was by myself I sat by the bar for quicker service. It most be popular because I saw people waiting for a while for larger tables.
I ordered borboun salmon and it was cooked perfectly. I was not to crazy about the rice but so what. The bread was good and the bartender refilled my drinks on time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Left with a smile & toothpick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Friendly service from start to finish. Wait staff at the top of their game. Sancy, yes, that is her name, answered all our questions and made sure we were satisfied. Salads cold and crisp, dressing made in house I believe, nice and thick. Steak, right on target. Asked if salmon could be spiced up and it came out blackend to perfection. Baked potatoes nice and fluffy. To full for dessert but the rolls with cinnamon butter was a nice end.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karnack, Texas
1 review
“great rolls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

there rolls are awesome and the steaks are yummy and fairly inexpensive. Better than some of the more expensive steak houses in town.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great RoadKill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Order the roadkill for lunch and you can't go wrong. It was very tasty and worth the price. Our waitress was great and managed our rather large table without any issues. The prices are a bit pricey for lunch but the portions are big and the food is tasty. The restaurant, including the restroom was very clean. Great place to go with a large group!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.