We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Cowhorn Creek, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Texarkana
Fort Worth
1 review
“It's a Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great beds, wonderful breakfast. Price is gotten alittle to high. Most cases I always enjoy staying at a Hampton, however the prices may be going out of my budget. They seem to keep creeping up in price. I try Hampton first when traveling, and when the price is too high for my travel budget I will go elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    36
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
44
27
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday night after a long drive. The desk clerk was not friendly, which is unusual in my experience with Hampton Inns. The elevator was having problems, very jerky and would not respond to pushing the buttons until several tries. A scary ride, but it did get us to our floor.
Upon entering the room, we found that it smelled strongly of feces. Could not find the 'culprit', though, and fortunately we had good room spray, so we just maxed the air conditioner and sprayed until the smell went away. I would have notified the front desk and asked for a change, but she was so rude, I didn't want another encounter.
We set the temp in the room to keep it cool while we slept, but every time the a/c cycled off, a fan would come on and blow hot air out of the unit at low speed. I was sleeping right next to the a/c unit, and it woke me up often in the night, blowing hot air in my face, then after a while, cycling back to cool. Not pleasant.
I stay exclusively in Hampton Inns when traveling, and my experience at this hotel was not typical for this brand. Hope they get their act together, but I'll pass on them in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
After looking at previous reviews, you will see that this is not a typical experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. However, we do take each complaint seriously and will take every step to resolve the issues. We were not aware of any of the complaints listed and had the GM or I been informed of the problems during your stay, we would have taken immediate steps to correct them. Our cards (with cell phone numbers) are kept at the front desk at all times. Please accept my sincerest apologies. We will address these issues with the staff to ensure that this type of experience does not happen in our hotel. We would love for you to give us another opportunity to experience true Hamptonality!

Have a great Holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honey Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Booked last minute for softball tourney. Staff was extremely helpful and very accommodating. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Breakfast wasn't the greatest, but it served it's purpose. Will definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very good. The only thing I dislike about most hotels is the heavy comforters. Breakfast was average. Staff was very helpful. We were put in a room with 2 double beds and had to go back down and change to the King we had requested.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were passing through and stayed here one night. The room was very clean and breakfast was great. The staff was also very polite and helpful. This is good hotel to stay at in the Texarkana area and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpsome and the room was nice and quiet - and clean. We love that we can get a cup of coffee when we like and we also had some cakes. It is nice that we have complimentary access to te internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here due to reviews & were not disappointed. Best value of our entire trip. Very clean, contemporary furnishings, helpful staff. Lobby and breakfast area was available for relaxing in the evening. We would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana

Address: 4601 Cowhorn Creek, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Texarkana
#2 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#4 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Texarkana hotel is located on the Texas side of Texarkana, and is the only Hampton in town! Stay with us and enjoy free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We are located adjacent to the Central Mall Shopping Center and within walking distance of Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse. We are within two miles from several other chain and independent restaurants in addition to several shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Hampton Inn And Suites Texarkana
Hampton Inn Texarkana
Texarkana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Texarkana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.