We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Cowhorn Creek, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Texarkana
Honey Grove, United States
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Booked last minute for softball tourney. Staff was extremely helpful and very accommodating. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Breakfast wasn't the greatest, but it served it's purpose. Will definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    39
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
48
29
12
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very good. The only thing I dislike about most hotels is the heavy comforters. Breakfast was average. Staff was very helpful. We were put in a room with 2 double beds and had to go back down and change to the King we had requested.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were passing through and stayed here one night. The room was very clean and breakfast was great. The staff was also very polite and helpful. This is good hotel to stay at in the Texarkana area and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpsome and the room was nice and quiet - and clean. We love that we can get a cup of coffee when we like and we also had some cakes. It is nice that we have complimentary access to te internet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here due to reviews & were not disappointed. Best value of our entire trip. Very clean, contemporary furnishings, helpful staff. Lobby and breakfast area was available for relaxing in the evening. We would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
college station, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Service at Breakfast was not great. There seemed to be little to choose from and attendant was not very helpful. Checking in was good service. When we could not get in our room using our room card, the desk clerk was extremely helpful. The Room smelled musty when we first walked in. Cool air control substandard compared to most Hampton Inns I have stayed. The room never stayed at a good and comfortable temperature. We would be warm and then cool all night long. We did not complain to the clerk because we were only going to be there for less than 12 hours. Plus the fact that we were extremely tired after being in the car for eight hours straight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

ME, my husband and my sister in-law and niece were all happy campers, I recommend this Hampton Inn to everyone.Our room was very nice and clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful , everyone was very happy with the breakfast bar that had almost everything you wanted. thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana

Address: 4601 Cowhorn Creek, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Texarkana
#2 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Texarkana hotel is located on the Texas side of Texarkana, and is the only Hampton in town! Stay with us and enjoy free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We are located adjacent to the Central Mall Shopping Center and within walking distance of Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse. We are within two miles from several other chain and independent restaurants in addition to several shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Texarkana
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Hampton Inn Texarkana
Texarkana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Texarkana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.