We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Hampton.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4601 Cowhorn Creek, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
SD
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Another great Hampton.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family. Check in was easy with a friendly and professional staff. We had a King Studio Suite which had a very comfortable bed, plenty of towels and amenities, easy wifi, flat screen tv, sofa, fridge, and microwave. There is free breakfast in the morning which was very nice with a friendly hostess. Honestly, I can't think of anything negative to say, Great job Hampton Inn, Texarkana! We'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    46
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
56
29
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denison, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Just want to give a big "Thank You" for the great hospitality and attention shown to us by Shamecca Deloney at the front desk. She was fantastic during our stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011 via mobile

Clean, safe, great amenities.

We checked in at 11:00pm, and the staff were friendly and efficient. A great deal with our AAA discount, we felt we got a great hotel for our money.

The room was clean and nicely appointed, with a high king-size bed and comfy linens. Flat screen TV, thermostat, free and easy wifi, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom kit, free newspaper, very nice and extremely clean bathroom.

The hot breakfast was an added bonus. Many hotels promise a free breakfast and fail to deliver, but the breakfast here was great, featuring omwlettes, ham, biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels and toast, doughnuts and danishes, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice, coffe, and tea. The coffee was pretty good for a continental breakfast, too

My only complaints are that the front desk had "never heard of" the state rate (even though we are IN Texas), and that the lobby TVs in Hampton Inns are always on Fox News. I can only assume that this is a corporate decision, based on the political preferences of the company, because it doesn't make sense to me, even here in East Texas. Half of the patrons who stop at this convenient hotel on the Interstate will, like us, be offended by Fox News, and, especially being forced to watch it as a captive audience during breakfast. I move to Austin from this area because starting my day with this s*** sucks. It is unnecessarily offensive to potential customers. Just put it in CNN! Or the Weather Channel.

Great place to stay, though. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

The hotel is so nice, clean, and comfortable. The beds ans showers are amazing. The best part though, is the service. From checking in to the housekeeping staff to the breakfast staff, they were all first class. The breakfast is wonderful and they even give you a snack bag for the road! Be sure to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed here for two nights in a 2 queen suite on the third floor. I have no complaints. The check in was fast and the desk personnel were very friendly - also helpful in recommending local restaurants. The room was large - beds were super comfortable. Nice bathroom with tub/shower combination. Very convenient to I-30. The hotel is right in front of a mall. Went shopping one afternoon. The breakfast was good - there is an Outback Steakhouse and an Olive Garden within walking distance. We had dinner at the Outback twice and it was very good.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay here again on future visits to Texarkana.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011 via mobile

I was doing work at RRAD for 2 weeks (super bowl weekend in between) and chose Hampton inn since it's the only Hilton family property around town.
The room wasn't bad, it definitely met Hampton's standard. But I was disappointed with the fitness center. I signed up for two weeks at the local Gym. But it was a snowy week, the gym was closed early and closed on Sunday as well. So I had no choice but doing some cardio at the hotel. Running at 9 mph, the True treadmill motor couldn't handle it. I told the front desk employees, they thought I was fitness newbie and the machine has the safety key to stop. Oh lord!
Would I recommend? Let put it this way, my co-worker are staying at Holiday inn express, which is right next door.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrightgo, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
We appreciate your honest responses! Great news...we will undergo a complete renovation in Jan-Feb, 2012, and that includes the fitness room!

Please come back and visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We used them for a meeting room to interview for a new office in the area staff was great hotel very nice we did not stay in a room but for a "non-business" hotel it was a great EXP.!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana

Address: 4601 Cowhorn Creek, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Family Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Texarkana hotel is located on the Texas side of Texarkana, and is the only Hampton in town! Stay with us and enjoy free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We are located adjacent to the Central Mall Shopping Center and within walking distance of Olive Garden and Outback Steakhouse. We are within two miles from several other chain and independent restaurants in addition to several shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Texarkana
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Hampton Inn Texarkana
Texarkana Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Texarkana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.