We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2014 stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Garden Texarkana to your Saves list
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5301 N Stateline Avenue, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“July 2014 stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Got this hotel off of priceline.com and was very surprised to see that it was rated a 3 star. I would rate it a 2 star. The people were friendly enough, but the condition of the hotel is very bad. The internet was down, the machines in the workout room didn't work, and the food at breakfast had mold on it. I would rather pay a little more and stay at another property in Texarkana.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    25
    12
    2
See reviews for
61
26
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Traveling from memphis to corpus and stopped for the night. Checked in around 11pm. Got checked in but problem was that website had available an executive suite and desk clerk said they don't have this as was on the reservation that I made. So changed to two queen beds. Funny that Web site has difference than what was actually offered. Got to room and it must have air turned off for quite sometime and was 85 degrees in room. Took awhile to get room down in temp. Especially that late at night when we were tired from travel and ready for sleep. Second was a musty odor that could have been mildew mold. Next morning found water from leak by bed probably coming from tub. Reported to desk next morning when we checked out and they apologized. Breakfast served was ok for free so that helped.
More than likely in my lifetime won't get by that way again but won't strongly consider this place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarcana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Coke machines empty for 3 days. Water turned off for hours, recommend bottled water be furnished to rooms. Room for senior citizen recommended. Bathtub Recommend showers for people with disabilities. i cannot stand in tub to take shower, and if I sit in tub I cannot get out. The microwave and ice box worked great.TV was excellent, maybe a movie channel would be nice. Internet was slow and could use an upgrade. The room was at a reasonable rate, the rooms was fair and carpet had an old smell.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Garden Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Texarkana

Address: 5301 N Stateline Avenue, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Garden Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Garden Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.