We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marcos Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marcos Pizza
4719 Texas Blvd., Texarkana, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 127 Restaurants in Texarkana
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

This is definitely the best pizza I have ever had! I would highly recommend it. I ordered online and it was delivered in about 40 min. I thought that was a very reasonable time. Pizza was hot and delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My husband and I have looked all over town for a pizza place. We tried Marcos and we have never looked again. The pizza is wonderful, and we never have to wait.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Queen, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“generously topped, lightning fast delivery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I saw their building while driving around town. Girlfriend and I usually get pizza somewhere else on our trips to Texarkana.

Price was reasonable, we ordered a large, and they made it half and half.. 4 slices each on a large

generous toppings, great cheese.. were quoted a 35 minute delivery time, was between 15-20 minutes

hot and delicious.. try it

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anamosa, Iowa
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good pizza, ordering on-line is available, was delivered in 35 minutes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were staying at the Courtyard in Texarkana for a short visit and ordered Marcos Pizza on the last night.

The pizza was good and priced right (14" two-topping for $9). We also had cheese sticks (delicious) and cinnamon sticks (kids liked to put on their own icing).

I was able to order my pizza on-line and they gave me a time the pizza would be delivered. It was only off by about 5 minutes.

Happy travels!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ordered the Chicken Fresco pizza! It was very delicious. The front desk at TownePlace Suites pointed us in their direction when we were trying to choose a pizza restaurant. Thanks for that!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcos Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Marcos Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marcos Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.