We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue for a Business Luncheon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2910 South Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book now and earn $20
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Texarkana
Texarkana, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Venue for a Business Luncheon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotels are not just for sleeping. The Hilton Garden Inn and Convention Center is a great venue for a business luncheon. They have served as the venue for our monthly luncheon meetings for the past year. Superior service, great food and an affordable price. The staff is most willing to work with you to meet your needs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and I am delighted to hear we keep exceeding your expectations. I agree that we do have a fantastic property and a staff ready to cater to your needs. Again, thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to servicing your next monthly luncheon.

David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    33
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
41
27
10
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I love the open lobby, and the color schemes in the room. Everything was clean and fresh. The folks were very kind at check in, and the exercise room was really nice. Looking forward to my next trip to Texarkana.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and also thank you for the kind words about the staff and property. We look forward to your return in the future.


David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the MOST FANTASTIC Hotel staff I have encountered in the last 10 years of travel. I have been to over 20 countries and 30 cities in the US and NOT ONE Hotel has even come close. Hilton Executive management needs to be made aware that this particular Hotel is completely separate from all others in its Staff service, facilities and value. ALL employees should be granted an IMMEDIATE 25% pay raise for the incredible work they are doing. Specifically, Eugene is a spiritual and soulful STAR of the Hilton Group---an UNSUNG HERO who should be recognized with the highest award the company offers, for his outstanding service and sensitivity. At the same time the lady who runs the bar is Outstanding and the so is the evening waitress. Your chefs, both morning and evening are doing a BETTER job than any restaurant in Texarkana. And the staff that is maintaining the floors and grounds are working above and beyond the call of duty to do an excellent job. My wife and I were stuck late at night whilst returning to Austin and had to make a stop in Texarkana that was unplanned. We called Hilton from the freeway and got Eugene who told how to arrive in 5 minutes. I explained our situation which was why we did not have a reservation AND it was our 35th wedding Anniversary. Eugene was quick and efficient giving us an excellent room and a free Welcome drink at the bar. Then we ordered dinner (EXCELLENT\PERFECT) and when dinner came, Eugene sang romantic melodies for us which brought us to tears. Another fellow joined in for the last two songs for a beautiful harmony. We were so touched because otherwise our Anniversary would not have been memorable. Instead, It is now a Memory of a Lifetime, thanks to ALL THE STAFF, and Eugene and Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the fantastic review. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire team and especially Eugene. I am glad you had a wonderful experience and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Texarkana area.

David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charenton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Gorgeous new hotel. Pristine condition. Rooms were lovely but King accommodations were a bit surprising, No Tub! Mattress was not the most comfortable. Woke the first night with backache. Surely could have used a softer or pillow-top mattress. When you are used to sleeping on temper-pedic this mattress lacked a lot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor as well as the wonderful words about the condition of our property. I can certainly understand the adjustment from a tempurpedic mattress to a standard mattress, but I hope this does not stop you from staying with us in the future. Again, thank you for staying with us and for the review.

David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUbrey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding reception at the convention center attached to the hotel. We love Hilton and always stay at one of the hotels, so we were extremely pleased with the entire stay. Clean, nice, and comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I also thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will choose our hotel again the next time you are in the Texarkana area.

David Henderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a full service hotel with bar and restaurant and fairly new. Nice pool, great bar area with patio seating. Rooms are fairly large with microwave and mall fridge. Comfy beds, clean and good air conditioning. It is a little complicated getting to hotel from 1-10, but worth the search.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is centrally located, and has every amenity a weary traveler could want. The staff is pleasant and seemed truly interested in making my stay a memorable experience. The room was large, well-furnished, and every device worked flawlessly. The housekeeper had obviously paid attention to detail.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our lovely hotel. The entire staff has been trained to pay attention to every detail, and they are true professionals at it. I certainly agree with you, the hotel is indeed very clean and we do have wonderful amenities. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Texarkana.

Warm Regards,
Barbara L. Israel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana

Address: 2910 South Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our beautiful, brand new Hilton Garden Inn in Texarkana, Texas. The Hilton Garden Inn is connected to the brand new state-of-the-art Texarkana Convention Center, offering the perfect space for your next meeting or event. Located just across the street from the Texarkana Mall, the hotel is convenient to area businesses, shopping and a wide variety of spectacular dining, making the hotel the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers. Our full-service Garden Grille Restaurant and Lounge features chef-inspired meals for breakfast and dinner. Guests will also enjoy the outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, fitness center and guest laundry. Special features of the hotel include several outdoor patios, including one with an outdoor fireplace just perfect for relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.