We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Joe” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Richill Drive, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Texarkana
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average Joe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

While I am a big Choice Hotels fan, this is the 2nd time I have stayed at this particular hotel. The front desk is always very nice and helpful. While on this trip I have stayed at a Comfort Inn which was MUCH nicer than this Comfort Suites. This hotel was also in a smaller town. I just thought it was interesting. We stayed in room 205. We got great wifi reception which last time we stayed here in may we did not. The front desk says getting wifi totally depends on what room you are in. Really?! That's sad. The shower was broken in our room which I will tell the front desk about. I got very little water out of the shower it mostly came out of the spigot. I also didn't get my complimentary bottle of water. I know that may seem petty but it is a perk for being a rewards member. :) It's an average place to stay on your way to Dallas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-tx568, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Ellyn S,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

M J Singh
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    17
    10
    14
See reviews for
35
10
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very nice for the price. The hotels in the area seemed overpriced as a whole but I feel like we got a relatively good deal. The hotel was nicer on the inside than I expected it to be. The breakfast was typical for this level of hotel. We did not try the pool area as our kids were not with us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
hank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

M J Singh
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

While I would rate the hotel overall as average, I think the price was not worth it. I too feel the room was dated and the blankets were not the best. The room had the a/c off when we arrived and it was very warm and musty. After a long day of driving I was a bit disappointed. How can I be sure I was given the correct room rate?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Overall room condition as you explained on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Texarkana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Saggy mattress, outdated furnishings, deteriorating condition overall. They try to charge you for an in room safe that is not part of room rate. . I told them I had no intention of paying for that and charge was removed. The bath towels were worn out. We couldn't wait to get out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Overall room condition as you explained on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with Housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. But I am not sure if you are talking about this hotel or some other hotel as we have new furniture and bedding this year.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Texarkana.

Kind Regards,

M J Singh
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in May for the Talimena Run Rally!! Was very happy with the size and cleanliness of the rooms. I had a bottom floor room near the front desk and noise was never an issue.!! I would highly recommend this as a place to stay and I will stay here again when in town!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Lambo,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

M J Singh
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX
2094999579
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Very beautiful rooms but I'm a person that looks forward to a cold hotel room. Not possible here if u get a double bed one of the beds is directly in front of the AC so there is no way it can breathe and cool the room. I have it set on 60 and I'm sitting here sweating cause it kicks off after like 2 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding AC on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with management to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Texarkana.

Kind Regards,

M J Singh
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went to this brand new hotel after a bruising encounter with the clerk on reception at the Best Western+ which is just next door. I am grateful he was so unhelpful the management and staff at the Comfort Suites were excellent friendly and helpful.

The whole hotel experience there was first class from facilities to price.

All four of us agreed it was the best hotel we stayed in this trip

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

M J Singh
General Manager
Comfort Suites, Texarkana, TX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 215 Richill Drive, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 hotels in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.