We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to make an overnight stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Richill Drive, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good place to make an overnight stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Location is a small inconvenience, but would recommend it. Clean rooms, good beds. Good selection of restaurants in walking distance. Exercise equipment quality was below average. Far enough off of interstate that road noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing, Comfort Suites Texarkana, and letting us know about your recent stay with our hotel. We have replaced our treadmill and also now provide a complimentary pass to a local gym for our guests. Hopefully you will stay with us in the future and see the changes we have made. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    19
    13
    14
See reviews for
40
11
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. After being on the road for almost 6 hours it was great to unwind in the comfortable suite provided and the room was larger than I expected, they also had a little area outside that was very well kept and quite a great place to have breakfast. The location was central to the highway and lots of great shopping and dining, the hotel also offered delivery service with a local restaurant for a small fee, really nice when you just want to relax in your room. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We want to personally thank you for your warm words and let you know that we are taking even more steps to improve our guest experiance. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

It's always a pleasure to visit a hotel where the staff are extremely pleasant! I love how all the rooms are suites and there is plenty of room for my family (including a small child that needs a pack-n-play). The rooms are always clean & smelling fresh. the swimming pool is alway clean & the water looks great. I also love that the hotel is located in the main part of town near lots of shopping & restaurants. The staff is also very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We take great pride in our staff and overall customer service. Our pool is a great feature for guests with children and we are glad your family enjoyed it also.Thank you for your continued patronage and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Jennifer Newman

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Both the staff and the hotel were very nice. A great place for a great price. We will be staying here again. They had an extremely clean swimming pool & also offer access to a fitness center & discount to a local restaurant.

Room Tip: Booked through the choice website & it was extremely easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Our pool offers hours of enjoyment for our guests and we are thrilled to hear you made use of it also. We now offer a complimentary pass to a local gym for a more extensive workout to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Don't be thrown by some of the negative or lukewarm reviews. We stayed there in late July 2012 and were very pleased. Clean, well-maintained, comfortable, good service and lots of nice touches like the fountain out front (three bronze statues of children playing in the water), the putting green out back, a very nice indoor pool and a lovely sitting area with chairs and tables in the rear garden. The paint, wallpaper and carpet looked fresh, so the place had either undergone a recent update or has been exceptionally maintained. Breakfast was okay, though not quite up to what I've had at similar hotels recently, but that was a small thing. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and an exceptional value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We are very glad to hear that the changes we are making have been noticed and appreciated. Thank you for leaving such a detailed and positive review. We hope that you stay at Comfort Suites Texarkana again soon.

Jennifer Newman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This place is in need of updates!! I was disapointed with my room. The wallpaper was torn off in a place in the bathroom. The shower was a trickle. The grout was missing from part of the bathroom floor. An electrical outlet was falling off the wall - UNSAFE. Glad I didn't have small children with me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitestxk, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
We certainly understand your concerns and want to assure you we are currently under renovations at the moment. We are taking the renovations slower to be able to continue to accomodate our expected arrivals and not disrupt any travel plans. We thank you for your feedback and heopfully you will return after the new year to see the changes we have put in place.


Jennier Newman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable. It had a couch, which was nice. Room seemed a little in need of updating, but we just needed a place to sleep, so it suited our needs fine!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
We always appreciate feedback of any kind and we certainly thank you for yours. We are currently undergoing a revamp of the guest rooms but are taking it slow during this busy time of the year. Please check back with us next time you are in the area to see the improvements. Once again thank you.


Jennifer Newman
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 215 Richill Drive, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Texarkana
Comfort Suites Texarkana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.