We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italian Cafe

Italian Cafe
4501 N State Line Ave # 107, Texarkana, TX 75503
(903) 791-0811
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 127 Restaurants in Texarkana
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Dinner
1 review
“Will be back!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Much better than the chain Italian restaurants in town. Will be back!! Spaghetti and meatballs were delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hope, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needs a new hostess!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted a new place to eat in Texarkana so I found this place on the internet and decided to try it. They close at 10 which we knew and it was already about 9:20 when we got there. We were the only people in the restaurant which made us wonder if it was even any good. The place looked nice but the girl that "greeted" us at the door made sure to tell us they closed at 10 and we only had 30 minutes to eat our food. Our waitress was incredibly nice and the food was decent, not the best I have ever had but defiantly not the worse! My first impression was the restaurant is nice but certain employees need better customer service training!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wow! real Italian in Texarkana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Skip the faux-Italian chains and head here. Really delicious homestyle-type Italian cooking. Fresh food, quality ingredients. My veal marsala was only a little tough (but not at all gristley), which for the medium price, I thought was a good value, and the sauce was really good. My sister's tortellini looked better, generous portion. Lunch prices are a bit more of a value than dinner. Breadsticks and side salad were okay but nothing extraordinary.

Tiramisu was perfect, made the right way, not sickeningly sweet or covered in syrup or frosting like I see way too many Italian places doing these days.

I would definitely eat here again. I would like to see more local businesses succeed in Texarkana.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hello”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Hi everybody this beni and george from Italian Cafe I just want to thank you for your time to write a comments here its really helpful for us and merry Christmas

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I think the Italian Café is the most authentic Italian restaurants in the area. It Is not a franchise and the food is mostly prepared from fresh ingredients comparing to franchise restaurants. Great customer service ads to the quality of service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.