We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4209 Mall Drive, I-30 & Hwy 59 - Exit 219, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Texarkana
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This Fairfield Inn went way beyond the call of duty to help me even before I registered as a guest, I saw the sign and knowing Marriott properties I hoped maybe they might be able to help. They help access me email so I could get a very important phone #. After making a phone call I found I needed a room and they gave me an excellent room. They made sure I was comfortable and helped me git out of town with little trouble. I am very picky about where I stay but I would recommend this property to anyone in the area!

Room Tip: Tell the staff what you need and they will go out of the way for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Marriott Texarkana Fairfield Inn and Suites. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide the best in customer service that is associated with the Marriott name. If you should ever have questions or we can assist you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Thank you again, we look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
31
14
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryant, AR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've stayed at hotels all over the country, and the staff at this hotel by far exceeds any other staff I've ever witnessed. They make the Marriott name proud and Marriott knows it. I stay at this hotel regularly because of my business in the area, and they always greet me wonderfully and warmly. A hotel can have amenities, ten different restaurants next door, smart TVs, etc, but what makes a hotel great is the staff...period. The only time I feel more at home is when I'm home with my wife and children. If they were with me when I visit this hotel, my life would be absolutely perfect. I am so thankful for the wonderful family I've made that runs this hotel. Two thumbs up without a doubt! Thank you all for your attention to details and always being so hospitable.

Room Tip: Even though the property is on I-30, all the rooms are quiet. There isn't a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback on TA!
We appreciate each of our guests and all of us are happy to hear that we made your stay so enjoyable. The guest’s experience while at our property is our top priority and we’re glad that we we’re able to provide you with such a great experience! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Whittney
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My daughter's softball team recently stayed the weekend here, and we could not have been more pleased. The rooms were clean, the hotel was great, but the best part was the staff. They could not have been nicer. From the front desk to the staff working in the breakfast area in the morning. Everyone was very pleasant and all went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. Our GPS took us to a wrong location and the front desk stay on the phone with us and guided our caravan to the front door.
We would highly recommend this hotel. If we play in the Texarkana area again, we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Don't trust your GPS to get you there! It seems a bit out of the way, but once you find it it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We appreciate your positive feedback on TA!
We are working closely with Apple as well as Google maps to get the problem resolved with inputting our location into GPS systems. We are glad to hear that our front desk staff was so helpful with guiding you to our property! We appreciate each of our guests and all of us are happy to hear that we made your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Whittney
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nolanville, tx
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I am a Marriott Honored Guest member so I stay at a lot of Marriott properties. Typically I stay at Courtyards or a full-fledged Marriott, but my client booked me in to this property. I wasn't disappointed.

As with almost all Marriott properties the people are exceptionally nice. This one was no different. The property is newer and the room, while a bit small was very nice. Good bed. Nice selection of TV channels. Afternoon hors snack. The breakfast the next morning had a nice selection and the sausage and scrambled eggs were both very good. The lady working the breakfast cleared the tables exceptionally well and was really nice.

Great value. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: It sits right on the freeway so it's a bit noisy. I don't think any room would be any diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback on TA!
We take pride in making our guest’s experience the best possible. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Manager’s Reception which we have on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings as well as our hot complimentary breakfast. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our property. We look forward to seeing you again next time you’re in the Texarkana area.

Whittney
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I was traveling with my pup on a long journey and made a reservation at this hotel because it was pet friendly. This is quite upscale for a pet friendly hotel in that area and was really outstanding - an awesome room, friendly and helpful and understanding staff! I'd highly recommend this place. Only drawback is that restaurants are a 1 + mile drive away but there are plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We appreciate your positive feedback here on TA!

We are glad that we could offer such a wonderful stay for you and your puppy. We take pride in our pet friendly hotel and try to offer the best service to all our guest two and four legged! We are all very glad to hear that our staff was so helpful during your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time while in the Texarkana area and look forward to seeing you again!

Whittney
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I decided to branch out and give Marriot properties a try. I used to use them often, but disappointments and cost comparisons pushed me to other brands. The desk clerk was very friendly, and the property was very attractive and clean. The bathroom was very roomy with plenty of counter space to work with. The room itself seemed very cramped and small compared to what I am used to. Breakfast was OK, but could have used a few more choices and healthy options. The pillows were very comfortable, but the bed much too firm, so I didn't get a nice restful sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Fairfield Inn in Texarkana is a great place to stay. It is just off Hwy 30, close to malls, restaurants, gas stations and everything else. The service is great, good breakfast with white china plates and cups. Nice tables, TV and newspaper to enjoy your breakfast. Some weekdays they have a treat for their guests. The night we stayed they had from 6-8 pm, Buffalo Wildwings, beer, sodas and fruits. Where else do you get that?
Rooms are clean, beds and pillows are comfy. What I did not like was the tub did not seem to have been cleaned very well. Also the day we came in checked out the pool and the floor is gray, do not know if it is just the paint that came off or dirty. I was hoping to get in the pool but decided not to. That was kind of dissappointing. It is a fairly new hotel and the hallway rug on the 2nd floor could use a good cleaning. I has stains. But overall, the hotel is safe, good parking, easy to get in and out, wi-fi, mini fridge,etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlene3, Operations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review here on TA!

All of us are very happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Our Managers' Receptions are always on Tuesday & Wednesday nights and are a lot of fun for all of our guests; we're glad you took advantage of it!

We are sorry that the hallways carpets were not up to standard. We are at the end of our annual carpet cleaning schedule, so within the next month, all the hotel's floors will be professionally cleaned.

Safe travels on the rest of your journey and we look forward to seeing you again on your way back through the Texarkana area.

Easton
OPS Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana

Address: 4209 Mall Drive, I-30 & Hwy 59 - Exit 219, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Texarkana
#4 Family Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can be sure that Fairfield Inn & Suites-Texarkana will provide you with service you can believe in, featuring several floor plans including 26 Suites.Our Marriott hotel is located on the border of Texarkana AR. Our comfortable and friendly hotel is located just off I-30 and near Cooper Tire, International Paper, John Turk Power plant in Fulton, AR, Christus St. Michael Hospital, Domtar and Texas A&M University. We have everything you need to make your time away from the office productive.Our hotel features a fully equipped business center, public spaces, and guest rooms that have completely wired and wireless internet access. We also provide a comfortable environment for families including suites with double beds and sleeper sofas.We are just minutes away from shopping and great restaurants. You can breathe easier in our smoke-free environment, relax by the indoor heated pool, or work out in our 24 hour fitness center featuring free weights and cardio equipment equipped with TV's with IPod integration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Fairfield Inn And Suites Texarkana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.