We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texarkana” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Texarkana

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Texarkana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2901 S Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Texarkana
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Texarkana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed there for work. Room was nice, however they will put a hold on your card for 25$ every night you stay. Staff was very friendly and helped get the extra charges off my card. I enjoyed my stay. They do not have a pool, other than that it was great

Room Tip: There is no pool at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    9
    8
    7
    3
See reviews for
6
4
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on our way through to Canada and it was lovely, small yes but perfect for one night, very clean, new, bright bed was comfortable, had hot water, what else can you need,
We saw they have a bbq place bring your own meet and grill awesome feature. Free laundry just bring your soap all the amenities are great. Just missing a free breakfast.!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I spend too many nights in hotels for my job and typically love the Candlewood Suites, but I was not as impressed with this location. The hotel staff was great and I was very happy with the location, but when I walked in it had an empty feeling with older furniture. Typically the Candlewood's are very inviting and have a cozy type of feeling, so this was unexpected. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and will most likely choose an alternative place the next time I am in Texarkana.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Penny N,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Despite the challenges you faced I was pleased to note that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests.

Regards,

Brenda J.
eMedia Coordinator
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the nicest hotels on the country to stay in. From the moment I walked in, I was welcomed & made to feel like my business was appreciated. I say this because the customer service I received was excellent & I didn't feel like "just another person checking in". I was greeted with warm, welcoming smiles & very pleasant attitudes. My check in was quick & easy (just the way I like it). Questions that I usually ask were answered before I even asked & I was given all the information I needed, along with the reassurance that they would gladly assist me if needed anything else. When I walked into the room, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness & fresh scent as well as the amenities. I've spent much more on rooms in other cities & wasn't pleased the way I was here. I travel all over the country for work & I spent a great deal of time in hotel rooms. More than the cost, the two things most important to me are cleanliness & great customer service. Congratulations to the staff of the Texarkana Candlewood Suites!!! You nailed them both!!! I would like to thank Angel in particular for her friendliness, courtesy & professionalism. It was greatly appreciated! You should be recruited to go all over & show others how it's done. Thanks also to Amanda who was there when I checked in! It was a pleasure meeting you both. You two are the reason I don't need to look for another hotel when I'm in the area. Keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The staff here were exceptional in every way. Great location next to interstate. Facility had everything I was looking for and they had free coffee. I couldn't be happier with my experience here. The entire staff deserves a raise for how they deal with problems that arise. I will recommend this facility to anyone staying in Texarkana. The gym and the laundry rooms were a great benefit to me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife, daughter and I were travelling from Charleston, SC to Phoenix, AZ. We stopped at the CW suites in Texarkana for a night. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near pretty much everything you need. New (and CLEAN!) rooms. Great prices, and pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Never stayed @ Candlewood suites b4 but, was a very nice experience! Staff-Great! Property-Great! I really could not hav asked 4 any better! We hav traveled all over states and never that nice of a stay! I really would hav liked to just stay n my room all day n not work!,, LOL

Room Tip: They even allow pets! N hav pet potty area w/poop bags n disposal! AND hav gazebo w/grills!! The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Texarkana

Address: 2901 S Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Texarkana 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites Texarkana, TX is conveniently located on Interstate 30 near our historic downtown and several of the area's biggest attractions, universities and corporate locations. If you are coming to the area for business we are only minutes from Christus St. Michael Health Care, Cooper Tire, Red River Army Depot, Alcoa, Texas A&M Texarkana University and Wholesale Electric. While in the area be sure to experience world-class shopping at the Central Mall or visit the nearby Discovery Center Museum, Perot Theatre, Ace of Clubs House and Oak Creek Amish Furniture Store or take in an evening of fine dining at one of many restaurants near the hotel. We understand that extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their special needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the ground up and our all suite hotel features full kitchens complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet or relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. When you come to Texarkana we know what you need. Candlewood Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.