We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If air quality is an issue for you, please beware” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Texarkana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Texarkana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If air quality is an issue for you, please beware”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I have been a guest at the HIE Texarkana Tx for over a week. It's very new, very nice, with great service most days. One concern that gives this hotel my low grade is air quality. The ventilation in this room is poor. The moldy smell comes from of the air conditioning unit whenever it pushes out cold air. The smell was vague when I first checked into the hotel but is now very noticeable. The air quality is now so low that I have to turn off the air conditioning unit entirely and wait for a maintenance person to come check oh the air conditioning system. When I called down to express my concern about the air quality in my room, the desk clerk told me that the "paper mill was especially bad tonight." As if the air quality issue wasn't bad enough. I assured the desk clerk that "it was also an air quality issue and I was definitely smelling mold." I hope HIE can resolve the air quality issue because I would rather improve what's wrong with the room than checkout altogether. Aside from the ventilation and air quality issues, the room is impeccable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We want to thank you for bringing the issues you had with your room to our attention during your stay so that we could take care of it for you. We take all of our guest concerns very seriously and strive to ensure guest are comfortable and happy during their time at our hotel.

We are so glad that you choose to stay with us and we hope to see you back in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    22
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
18
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night while on a road trip. The hotel looked new and everything was very clean. The breakfast buffet was better than average and included a pancake making machine that the kids loved. Outback Steakhouse and Olive Garden were close enough to walk to, which was a nice perk. My only complaint is that the room smelled a little too much like air freshener.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Texarkana!! I'm so glad that you and the kiddos enjoyed our HOT breakfast and the addition of the Pancake machine; we think it's a great invention ;-)

Thank you for letting us know about the air freshener, it's very possible that the room attendant could have over sprayed in preparation of our guest arrivals. This is why we love our reviews from our guest; we are always able to improve with your honest feedback!!

Thanks again and please come back and see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ive stayed at this hotel several times and am always impressed with the quality of service it offers its guests. Management makes you feel like more than just a traveler. They treat youl like company.Its convenient to the better eating places in the area and easily accessible to local attractions. It is my number one choice of places to stay in the Texarkana area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel and staff!! We strive daily to ensure that our guest feel just like you said "company". We want our guest to feel like they are part of our Holiday Inn Express family!! Thanks for staying with us again and again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My mother, sister, niece and myself met up in Texarkana for Mother's Day 2013 overnight stay. Very impressed with the hotel, staff and location. Hot breakfast buffet had more choices than I expected. Protein was Canadian bacon, boiled eggs, small cheese omelet, yogurt, plus peanut butter to go on the pancakes. Location was next to Central Mall. For dinner we walked to a restaurant. We would all stay there again!

Room Tip: we were on the top floor because we had two rooms with a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The most beautiful assistant General Manager I have ever seen! She helped me so much! Service was great and I've stayed in all the hotels in Texarkana! It is a meeting place for me to see my family! I live in Arkansas and she lives in Texas! This hotel was very nice! I would recommend the suite! I never do these reviews but I had a wonderful Mothers Day thanks to the hospitality of Holliday Inn Express!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, tn
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff at this hotel is superb. From the Desk Clerk on a 2 AM check in to the girl taking care of the breakfast bar and the Desk Clerk on check out. Every one exuded personality and had an attitude that said "I like my job. I like being here and I'm here to give you a great experience."
They certainly succeeded.
The facility itself was clean and well maintained, rooms well appointed and beds comfortable.

Room Tip: We wound up with a handicapped room and really liked the step in shower, even though we are both in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

the Holiday Inn express in Texarkana, TX was a pleasant surprise after a long day on the road. Friendly staff, nice sized, well appointed room with refrigerator and microwave. Very comfortable beds. Spotless bath with nice linens. We'll stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We wanted to thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay while at our hotel!! We always LOVE hearing from our guest!! We will make sure that all of our team gets to see your review! Our team works hard every day to ensure that our guest leave our hotel wanting to come back and stay with us again!! Seems like they accomplished that with you!!

We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Address: 4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
#3 Family Hotel in Texarkana
#5 Business Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Texarkana 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texarkana, Texas Looking for accommodations in Texarkana? The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is ideally located near I-30, just four miles from downtown Texarkana and within minutes of local attractions and businesses. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Texarkana, Texas because our location makes it easy to visit Texarkana attractions, such as the Discovery Place Museum, the Ace of Clubs House, the historic Perot Theatre, shopping at Central Mall or dining at numerous restaurants adjacent to the hotel. A day trip to Wright Patman Lake provides access to hiking, swimming, fishing and boating. With close proximity to companies such as the Christus St. Michael Health System, Truman Arnold, Smith Blair, Sterno Group, Cooper Tire, Alcoa, Red River Army Depot and Wholesale Electric, our Texarkana hotel is the perfect place for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Texarkana. For business needs, we have a 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services, and you can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our Texarkana accommodations, you can take advantage of our deluxe amenities, including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Get an Express Start to your morning with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. For a great Texarkana hotel deal, book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.