We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Texarkana to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“No better value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ive stayed at this hotel several times and am always impressed with the quality of service it offers its guests. Management makes you feel like more than just a traveler. They treat youl like company.Its convenient to the better eating places in the area and easily accessible to local attractions. It is my number one choice of places to stay in the Texarkana area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel and staff!! We strive daily to ensure that our guest feel just like you said "company". We want our guest to feel like they are part of our Holiday Inn Express family!! Thanks for staying with us again and again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    24
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
20
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My mother, sister, niece and myself met up in Texarkana for Mother's Day 2013 overnight stay. Very impressed with the hotel, staff and location. Hot breakfast buffet had more choices than I expected. Protein was Canadian bacon, boiled eggs, small cheese omelet, yogurt, plus peanut butter to go on the pancakes. Location was next to Central Mall. For dinner we walked to a restaurant. We would all stay there again!

Room Tip: we were on the top floor because we had two rooms with a connecting door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The most beautiful assistant General Manager I have ever seen! She helped me so much! Service was great and I've stayed in all the hotels in Texarkana! It is a meeting place for me to see my family! I live in Arkansas and she lives in Texas! This hotel was very nice! I would recommend the suite! I never do these reviews but I had a wonderful Mothers Day thanks to the hospitality of Holliday Inn Express!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, tn
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff at this hotel is superb. From the Desk Clerk on a 2 AM check in to the girl taking care of the breakfast bar and the Desk Clerk on check out. Every one exuded personality and had an attitude that said "I like my job. I like being here and I'm here to give you a great experience."
They certainly succeeded.
The facility itself was clean and well maintained, rooms well appointed and beds comfortable.

Room Tip: We wound up with a handicapped room and really liked the step in shower, even though we are both in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

the Holiday Inn express in Texarkana, TX was a pleasant surprise after a long day on the road. Friendly staff, nice sized, well appointed room with refrigerator and microwave. Very comfortable beds. Spotless bath with nice linens. We'll stay there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We wanted to thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay while at our hotel!! We always LOVE hearing from our guest!! We will make sure that all of our team gets to see your review! Our team works hard every day to ensure that our guest leave our hotel wanting to come back and stay with us again!! Seems like they accomplished that with you!!

We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have lots of family in this area and delight in coming to visit them! 2 years ago our 6'5, 25 year old son had a traumatic brain injury that left him wheelchair dependent and not able to be left alone or access homes that are not accessible... How wonderful to discover the Holiday Inn Express in Texarkana, Texas! The entire staff warmly welcomed us and went above and beyond to see that every need we had was fulfilled, often without our requesting. At check-in the front desk made sure the first floor handicap room we had reserved had an adjoining room for my husband and I. The rooms were spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. We were located next to an exterior door that not only offered ease in loading/unloading, but peace of mind if we had to evacuate for any unforeseen reason! The facility staff, breakfast hostess, desk staff and Assistant General Manager went over the top to make our stay THE BEST!!! We will be looking for reasons to return soon, THANKS HIE!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We want you to know that it was our pleasure to welcome you all and treat you as one of our own!! It is our goal to make each and every guest feel as if they are at their "home away from home" when staying with us! It truly warms our hearts to know that we were able to be there and provide you all with exceptional service that you deserve!! We can’t wait until your next visit!!

Hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Ashley James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Sill
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This hotel is in great shape, the room was very clean. The desk clerk was able to provide a room at government rates even at 2am when I decided to pull over and get a room.
The breakfast area was phenomenal with ample amounts of everything that normally comes with a HIE breakfast.
Easy access from the highway and good restaraunts nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay! We are so glad that you were able to have an easy check –in and get some much needed rest! We hope that when you find yourself back in our area that you will stay with us again!

Hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Ashley James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Address: 4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
#2 Family Hotel in Texarkana
#4 Business Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texarkana, Texas Looking for accommodations in Texarkana? The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is ideally located near I-30, just four miles from downtown Texarkana and within minutes of local attractions and businesses. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Texarkana, Texas because our location makes it easy to visit Texarkana attractions, such as the Discovery Place Museum, the Ace of Clubs House, the historic Perot Theatre, shopping at Central Mall or dining at numerous restaurants adjacent to the hotel. A day trip to Wright Patman Lake provides access to hiking, swimming, fishing and boating. With close proximity to companies such as the Christus St. Michael Health System, Truman Arnold, Smith Blair, Sterno Group, Cooper Tire, Alcoa, Red River Army Depot and Wholesale Electric, our Texarkana hotel is the perfect place for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Texarkana. For business needs, we have a 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services, and you can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our Texarkana accommodations, you can take advantage of our deluxe amenities, including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Get an Express Start to your morning with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. For a great Texarkana hotel deal, book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.