We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks.... I think” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Texarkana to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Texarkana
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Thanks.... I think”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I ended up having to stay in Texarkana,TX due to a change in schedule. The front desk was prompt and courteous about getting an available room.

After my program I went in and checked in and was not exactly excited. The hotel must of been great back in 1982 when it might have opened. The bed was decent and the bathroom only had a shower with that nasty plastic sliding door. I was happy that they at least had a flat-screen TV but to my surprise they didn't have Spanish language TV channels. Grrrr =(

In general... I did get a good nights sleep and got a simple decent breakfast, it just wasn't exactly spectacular. So take it for what its worth. I think next time I might just drive a couple of hours to stay in a new modern hotel. Or IHG or its manager would do well by just upgrading the hotel all-together please!!!!

Room Tip: On Richmond there are plenty of good local and fast food restaurants if you dont want the Olive Gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! I appreciate you letting us know that our Guest Service Representatives were prompt and courteous in providing you with a room.

Our hotel was built and opened in 2008; our entire staff works very hard on a daily basis to ensure the upkeep and appearance of our property. I understand that not everyone has the same taste when it comes to decor and I am sorry that you did not like the dark cherry wood throughout the hotel, granite countertops and warm inviting colors. Also, thank you for bringing to our attention the lack of Spanish language TV channels. I will certainly pass this information along and see if there can be something done about that.

We are glad that you were able to get a good nights sleep and a hot breakfast. We hope that your experience will not keep you from staying with us again if you find yourself back in our area.

Again, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Ashley James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    24
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
20
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here twice on our way into Austin Texas, the rooms were well appointed and clean. The staff were both efficient and courteous. The breakfast selection was the standard for traveling hotels, we did try the automatic pancake machine which as a concept is brilliant but the pancake did taste as though they had just come of hot rollers of a laser photocopier.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying with us not only once, but two times!! Our entire team here at Holiday Inn Express Central mall Area, takes pride in being able to make you feel at home while you are away from home!

We are glad that you were able to try our newest addition to our Express Start Breakfast Bar. The pancake machine has been a really big hit with the guest so far. We appreciate you giving us your honest feedback and we will defiantly pass your feedback on. Hopefully, the next time you are able to try the pancake machine you will have a better experience.

We hope that when you find yourself back in our area we will see you again!!!

Thank you,

Ashley James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

For some unknown reason our reservations made through Holiday Inn corporate were actually for a different Holiday Inn than the address they gave us. When we showed up late that evening, the manager figured out the problem and worked with the other hotel to keep us from having to backtrack 20 miles. They were very courteous and helpful and upgraded our rooms for our trouble. The accommodations were excellent, and what could have been somewhat of a disaster turned into a pleasurable experience. I give them a 10.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExpressGM75503, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to let not only Holiday Inn Express Central Mall Area know about your visit but also the rest of the guest that may be planning a trip to our hotel!! We truely value our guest and want to make everyone that stays with us feel as if they are staying with their "extended family"!!

My AGM, Hannah, was the manager on duty that you dealt with during your check in and I will make sure that she knows just how much she helped in making your stay a great one!!

If you find yourselves back in our area please come back and stay with us!!

Again, thank you so very much for your honest feed back!!

Ashley James
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel felt like a luxury property. The rooms and common areas are very clean. I loved the 'small touches', like a roomy bathroom, shower cap and toiletries. The breakfast provided was an upgrade from typical hotel fare. Everything is designed for a guest's comfort. The location was great. I did not have a vehicle while in town and I was able to walk to the shopping area and restaurants. This is my second visit to Texarkana but the first to this hotel. When visiting again, I will definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night while passing through. The room was a bit more than other Holiday Inn's in the area but it was a nice property. The front desk person was very helpful and made us feel like family. We like the place. Breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great hotel, great people, great attention to detail. Clean, comfortable rooms. The best place to stay while travelling to Texarkana area for business travel. Excellent location - I 30 East and shares a parking lot with Central Mall and restaurants within walking distance. Well lit parking and common areas. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: First floor, just off lobby - very quiet and convenient to all hotel amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here while travleing on business. When entering the lobby you defintely realize this is a higher end hotel. I didn't know HI Express had places like this. Impressive decor, quality appointments throughout including the rooms and the professional and friendly staff to match. Check-in was quick with knowlegeable and very personable staff. The room was immaculate and very nicely appointed. Bed was great. This hotel also has a great location with good restaurants and shopping within an easy walk or very short drive. IF I were to find a fault, and it's a minor one, the breakfast didn't quite match the classy atmosphere of this hotel. I would definitely reccommend this hotel and stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Texarkana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Texarkana

Address: 4545 Cowhorn Creek Rd, Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Texarkana
#2 Family Hotel in Texarkana
#4 Business Hotel in Texarkana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texarkana, Texas Looking for accommodations in Texarkana? The newly built Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is ideally located near I-30, just four miles from downtown Texarkana and within minutes of local attractions and businesses. Families will enjoy staying at our hotel in Texarkana, Texas because our location makes it easy to visit Texarkana attractions, such as the Discovery Place Museum, the Ace of Clubs House, the historic Perot Theatre, shopping at Central Mall or dining at numerous restaurants adjacent to the hotel. A day trip to Wright Patman Lake provides access to hiking, swimming, fishing and boating. With close proximity to companies such as the Christus St. Michael Health System, Truman Arnold, Smith Blair, Sterno Group, Cooper Tire, Alcoa, Red River Army Depot and Wholesale Electric, our Texarkana hotel is the perfect place for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Texarkana. For business needs, we have a 24-hour business center with print, copy and fax services, and you can stay connected with the free high-speed, wireless Internet access. During your stay at our Texarkana accommodations, you can take advantage of our deluxe amenities, including an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. Get an Express Start to your morning with our complimentary hot breakfast bar. For a great Texarkana hotel deal, book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Texarkana Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Texarkana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.