We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Tanger Drive, Terrell, TX 75160   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Top notch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I did not know the area at all, but this hotel was recommended and I'm glad I stayed there! The staff went way above and beyond in being helpful, friendly, and willing to do whatever. The rate was very reasonable, the room a nice size and the air conditioner worked GREAT. (It was over 100 degrees, so that was important).

Everything about the property was clean and well maintained. It was a very safe environment and good value (with the AAA discount). Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisterrellhotelroc, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We strive to be the most friendly staff you will ever encounter! We hope to meet all of your expectations and needs. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We take pride in our staff and every kind word is sure to help motivate our team to what we strive to be. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are very pleased you chose our location over any others and we hope you can visit us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
17
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend & I paid cash for my room and found out today that I have a pending charge of $50 on my debit card from this hotel. They told me at check in that my debit card would not be charged unless there was something wrong with the room once I checked out (the $50 charge was placed at the time of my check in). Also, the bed was probably the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever slept in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear MC C,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

We held our wedding reception party in the meeeting room back in January. The employees were helpful and willing to work with me on several items. You get what you pay for, this was a nice room for a nice price. I would recommend this place for anyone holding an event.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisterrellhotelroc, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you very much for the feedback. We are pleased that you chose our hotel to hold your event. We know that there are many hotels you could choose from and you chose ours. We want to thank you for generous comments about our employees and the property. We really appreciate that. We like to take the positive notes to relay to our staff to praise them for a job well done. Our philosophy is the guests are our number one priority. We are glad to hear positive comments from you regarding the staff, and the property in general. We hope to see you again in the future.

Brittany Baker (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west central Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel is easily accessed from the interstate. I spent one night at this hotel. It was very average. Not really anything special...the room was clean, but a little worn. There was a lot of space between the king side bed and the window, which was nice. There was a desk, chair, ottoman, and large television. The bathroom was plain and although it was clean, it showed wear. The room was on the fourth floor. The breakfast was decent--omelettes, bread/muffins, cereal, yogurt--the typical fare. I don't have overly high expectations, but the room cost me over $170. and just was not anything special. It was the weekend of Canton's flea market, so I am guessing that is why it was higher than usual. People at the desk were cordial but not informative...I think it is better when they give out information that people usually want to know--what time breakfast is served, where the pool is located, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisterrellhotelroc, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We want to thank you for your recent trip to Terrell, Texas and staying at the Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your honest feedback and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. All feedback is greatly appreciated in order to provide proper training to the staff . Again we want to thank choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope that you will return to our hotel and give us another try.

Brittany Baker (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Neches
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Good location, free breakfast did not eat the breakfast but there is a IHOP in walking distance from the hotel. Outlet Mall across the street. Room was very clean and spacious. Would stay here again. About 30 minutes from Canton and Dallas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisterrellhotelroc, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
good location, free breakfast did not eat the breakfast but there is a IHOP in walking distance from the hotel. Outlet Mall across the street. Room was very clean and spacious. Would stay here again. About 30 minutes from Canton and Dallas.

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are pleased that you chose our hotel for your visit. We know there are many hotels you could choose from and you chose Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Terrell, Texas. We are pleased to hear that you liked your room and the location and we hope to see you again in the future.

Brittany Baker (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stopped here on our way through Texas. It was conveniently located off I-20. The room was large, clean and quiet. The bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable, but we also had been on the road for 12 hours. We were not sure we would make it that far, so I did not make an online reservation. This was unfortunate as we had to pay more by waiting until we were checking in. I will try to avoid that in the future. The breakfast was very good. I always like being able to get breakfast before heading out rather than having to stop along the way.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor, which may have made it quieter. We took the stairs as the elevator w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thisterrellhotelroc, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Terrell, TX. We know there are plenty of choices and you came to see us at the Holiday Inn Express. Your feedback is very generous and we thank you for the feedback. We value your response on the breakfast and we are glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future.

Brittany Baker (Front Office Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Pros:
1. Free breakfast
2. Directly off the freeway
3. Spacious room
4. Hair dryer and coffee maker in the room
5. Very quiet
6. Friendly and available front desk staff
7. Plenty of parking
8. Neighborhood felt safe

Cons:
1. The sheets felt dirty. I can't prove that they were, but there was no starchy clean feeling. They felt and smelled like someone had already slept in the bed.
2. Breakfast didn't look very appetizing. But it was free! Beggars can't be choosers.
3. The air conditioner was crazy LOUD! It woke me up everytime it would turn on in the night.
4. The gym is super tiny and several of the work out machines didn't even turn on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell

Address: 300 Tanger Drive, Terrell, TX 75160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Terrell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Terrell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our Terrell, Texas hotel. Surrounded by the beautiful land of northeastern Texas and just minutes away from area colleges and businesses, our Terrell, Texas, Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is one of the finest Terrell hotels around. You'll find the headquarters for businesses such as Madix as well as the distribution centers for companies like Goodyear and Wal-Mart within four miles of our Terrell lodging. Our hotel near Dallas, Texas, keeps you connected to the surrounding cities because we're conveniently located off Interstate 20 and near Highway 80. Corporate and leisure travelers alike will benefit from our Terrell hotel's location near the Tanger Outlet, located next door to our Terrell hotel, and as the Forney Antique shopping district just three miles away in downtown Terrell. Immerse yourself in Western culture by taking a historical walking tour through downtown Terrell, or enjoy your own Texas adventure by attending a rodeo at the Wade Indoor Arena. Our Terrell hotel will keep you comfortable while traveling with our cozy triple-sheeted beds and Simply Smart bath options. You'll stay easily connected with our free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, available in every one or our Terrell hotel rooms. Don't settle for a discount hotel in Terrell when you can have the comfort you deserve at the Terrell Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Terrell
Holiday Inn Terrell
Terrell Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Terrell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.