We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Soulman's BBQ

Soulman's BBQ
1081 Farm to Market 148, Terrell, TX 75160
(972)-551-234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 66 restaurants in Terrell
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Superior service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stopped into Soulmans' BBQ on our way home from Lubbock. The service was beyond awesome. Our plates were so piled up it was pure gluttony lol. The atmosphere was down home & the people were extremely kind. The ribs, mild links, pulled pork & beef brisket were prepared to perfection. The buttermilk pie was so delicious my hubby had to bring a while one home for the family. Can't wait to dine here again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    7
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Texas BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Clean restaurant with very friendly staff. The Ribs are very meaty and tender with good smoke taste. Plenty of sides to choose from. The service from the staff was wonderful. I will be eating here again and telling all my friends and family to stop when passing through Texas.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MS
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“GREAT East Texas Style BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food and atmosphere. Good selection of vegetables/sides to choose from. Very friendly and helpful service. This was my first visit to a Soulman's establishment, and it won't be my last!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty good barbeque.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stopped in on our way across Texas. The place was clean and the atmosphere was good. Food was good with good portions. The brisket was tender and had a good flavor. My wife had the baked potato with chopped brisket and she was very happy with it. We will eat here again the next time we are out that way.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soulman's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soulman's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.