We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Temple.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Temple

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Temple to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1749 Scott Blvd, Temple, TX 76504   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Temple
1 review
“THE place to stay in Temple.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

When I first had business in Temple, I tried some of the other hotels. They were OK but the Hilton Garden Inn has it all. The hotel has a homey but upscale feel and is kept pretty clean for a busy place. The service is awesome with everyone, from the general manager to the front desk and room staff, checking to make sure everything is going well. The night manager runs the busy restaurant very well in the evening, even when it was buzzing the night I was there. They had live music playing the last night I was there. It wasn't loud & obnoxious or sleepy but just right. The food at the hotel is pretty good for a chain hotel. The bar area is a little small and crowded but overall, this THE place to stay in Temple.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hello Bushi7,

We appreciate your wonderful comments from the staff to the Live Music in the Grill! As you can tell we work very hard to accommodate our guests needs as well as make them feel at home. I am very proud of our staff and their desire and ability to make this happen. Happy to hear that we made you feel at home. We are currently working on improving our Grill menu as our goal is not pretty good rather amazing! Please share any favorites that you would like to see on the menu. We hope to see you soon! Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    66
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
86
35
30
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscola, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel and staff were awesome! They were helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a great one. The only thing I would not recommend about this hotel is their restaurant. They were too busy serving alcohol, and I finally went to the kitchen area to place an order. Because of a severe storm, our TV went out. It was fixed immediately. The beds were out of this world! It was quiet and very clean! We would definitely stay here again. My mom had a battery of tests scheduled at Scott and White and staying at this hotel was so convenient to the hospital. Because of her hospital visit, they gave us a discounted rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hello MelanieB,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our staff and hotel. I am very pleased to hear that the staff was awesome, helpful and friendly! I am disapointed to hear that we failed you due to the lack of attentiveness on behalf of the restaurant staff. We have addressed the service in the restaurant and will be putting actions in place that will ensure we are attentive to all of our guests. We look forward to seving you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean but over priced. Have stayed in hotels as nice but not nearly as expensive. A discount was given for an employee of Scott & White hospital but the amt was 130.00. Next time will find another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Doris B,

I appreciate your candor regarding our pricing and appreciate the opportunity to reply via TripAdvisor. While there are less expensive hotels in the area we feel that the quality, location and amenities that we offer affords us the ability to be competitively priced in our area. We are the only full service hotel in Temple offering complimentary WiFi, Indoor Pool & Jacuzzi as well as a restaurant serving a Full, Hot, "Cooked to Order" "All you can eat" Breakfast Buffet, Lunch, Dinner and Evening Room Service. Over 7000 Square feet of banquet space and a full in-house catering service. Complimentary shuttle service to Scott and White Healthcare and most of all a friendly, well trained and welcoming staff of 50 employees ready to take care of your needs. I hope we do get the opportunity to take care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The place to stay If you are traveling to S&W Clinics/Hospital. Be sure to let them know. Hotel sits just across the street from their medical campus and has shuttle service.

Hotel has a nice restaurant and is near to other major food choices as well as the Temple mall.

Room Tip: Front or back all are nice and comfortable and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Venture Texas,
I appreciate you choosing HGI Temple during your recent travel to Temple as well as your nice comments regarding the hotel. We look forward to the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for a whole week & I couldn't have asked for a better staff & the rooms were wonderful! This place is a must stay if in the area!! I have stayed at different places on business travel and I love going to any Hilton's or affiliates!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hello Jhaddaka L,
Thank you for your recent stay as well as sharing your wonderful comments about the hotel! I love the affirmation that we are getting it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I've used this Hilton for years and have never been disappointed. Because it is so close to the hospital it has always been my first choice but now it will be my only choice...they went over and above on my last stay. I had a last minute medical procedure that required an overnight stay. All the area hotels were booked due to a racing event in town and the only reservation I could get was at a less than desirable hotel. I called the Hilton back and explained my dilemma and my desire to stay there. They shared the names of other reputable hotels in the area but they went one step further...they took my name in case of a cancellation and luckily one came up that very night. That very action made me a customer for a lifetime! Thank you for caring!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Hello C_Crist,
It was a pleasure reading your review and even more so learning how our staff took your concern and made it theirs! This is our goal each and every day and it feels great when we succeed. I am so excited to share your comments with the staff and commending them for a job well done! Until the your next take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We stay here a lot, but there's always something that could be better.

Price was higher than in the past.
We were on the first floor and it was very load.
Housekeeping woke is up before 9:00 (checkout is at noon)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Temple, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Larry,
I appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and want to work towards 100% satisfaction each and every time. Due to your comment regarding your multiple stays I would appreciate a little of your time during your next stay in hopes of finding out how we can work towards exceeding your expectations for all of your futures stays. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Temple

Address: 1749 Scott Blvd, Temple, TX 76504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Temple
#1 Family Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Temple 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Temple hotel. Ideally located directly across from Scott and White Hospital and in Temple's shopping district, our convenient Temple hotel is the ideal venue for conferences, business meetings, weddings and other social events. Celebrate a special occasion in one of our elegant ballrooms or conduct business in our Executive Boardroom and enjoy excellent catering services and complimentary use of our 24-hour Business Center. Our Hilton Garden Inn Temple hotel will ensure your stay in Temple is successful, fun and hassle-free. Unwind on our Garden Sleep System® beds and enjoy complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Temple Hotel Temple
Hilton Temple
Temple Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Temple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.