We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room on Highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   602 North General Bruce Drive, Temple, TX 76504   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Temple
Spring, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Room on Highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The room was large with 2 comfortable queen beds, plenty of space to spread out, even with 4 of us. Bath had lots of hot water. Work out room small, but nice machines. Breakfast was well stocked with juices, coffee, milk and a variety of muffins, etc. as well as cereals, oatmeal, toast as well as delicious hot waffles you make fresh and good variety of fresh fruits. The staff was very nice and checking in and out extremely easy and quick. Plenty of parking. There were a number of restaurants, a mall and many other attractions close by. Would definitely recommend and stay again as the price was right and it was quiet and well maintained.

Room Tip: Parking entry best for rooms on ends and middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western for an overnight stay in Temple, TX. We are glad that you liked our accommodation. We work hard to make sure our guests are happy upon departure by providing nice, clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price.

Again, thanks you for taking time to spread good words for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
6
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Clean rooms and nice staff- Hotel is nothing fancy but a pretty good breakfast for free. Good value if you are passing thru and need a good place to sleep for the night. I hate to pay high rates and only spend 8 hours at the hotel, They are updating rooms so some rooms have new paint/carpet.

Room Tip: A little road noise but not bad. Maybe something in the back part
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Continental breakfast was set up in front of the lobby. They offered hot food and cereals, fruit and yogurt. The make-it-yourself waffles were very tasty. We also got an AARP discount. Very reasonable rates. Lots of parking. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbhigh, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment about our hotel while you were in Texas. I am glad that you enjoyed an overnight stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookville, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed here a month on a TxDot job, the room was very large with all the bells and whistles. Micro wave mini fridge. nice showers with plenty of hot water and pressure. lots of eating place withing a mile.. Texas Road House in the same parking lot... The only draw back was no fitted sheet on the bed justa flat sheet tucked under and it drove me crazy. ..So I justwent to wal mart and bought my own. and when i went home on friday and returned on sunday nights they had washed it and put it back on for me... The owner is very nice seen him every morning and he greeted with a smile.. I have several more jobs here in the future and will be coming back..

Room Tip: One end of the motel faces I35 you might want a room on the other end if you sleep lite... I didnt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This I a pretty nice room for the price. It is located right off I-35 which is convenient. It's true, there is not an elevator, not an escalator, not even a dumbwaitor. Just old fashioned stairs, which is fine by me. There is only about 20 or so stairs so no big deal. The rooms themselves have a little date to them but they are still pretty large. There Is even a microwave, rather large mini fridge (to keep all the leftovers from Texas Roadhouse which is right next door) and like I mentioned before, a large king bed and a pretty huge flat screen tv with full cable. The breakfast buffet has all of the usual suspects: coffee, oj, cereals, pastries, fruit, waffles. All in all, if I were to return to Temple, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karaikudi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

'I enjoyed this resort only for one night (my flight was cancelled). This Best Western hotel is definitively a part and I loved the concept of Cambodian villas on piles. Next time I know where I should stay. Good surprise !'
Brian

Room Tip: Next time I know where I should stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I spent one night at the Best Western in Temple, TX while on business. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a not so friendly woman at the front desk. My appearance at the counter might have taken her away from just sitting there. The phone rang when I was at the counter and the front desk lady answered and was quite short with the hotel guest who simple inquired about breakfast. When she hung up the phone the front desk lady rolled her eyes suggesting it was a stupid question and it was not worth bothering her. The room was average, but certainly on the dated side. The hotel is located next to a Texas Roadhouse, which is quite convenient. The breakfast was significantly below average compared to any continental breakfast I've had in a long time or perhaps in memory. A different woman checked me out and to this day I can still hear the sound of her chewing and popping the gum in her mouth. The hotel is one of many off the Interstate, so the next time I need to stay in Temple I will give another property a try - unless I need to accrue BW points.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites

Address: 602 North General Bruce Drive, Temple, TX 76504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Temple
Temple Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.