We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dibz Restaurant

Dibz Restaurant
17 East Avenue B, Temple, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 137 Restaurants in Temple
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Telephone: 254-771-0169
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone: 254-771-0169
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Dibz is very misleading if you pass it on the street-it doesn't look like anything special. But when you enter, you are in for a treat! The owners, Bennie and Jusha, go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The food is predominantly Italian, but they have other options. We eat there at least twice a month and have never tasted anything that wasn't delicious. Their Fettucini Alfredo is the best I've ever had and the lasagna is wonderful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice little place in downtown Temple.
We ordered spaghetti and Lasagna. Food, salad and bread was good. Resonably priced. Even on a very cold Fri. Night it was busy. It is located behind the Federal Building in downtown Temple.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Family run restaurant, food is pretty good, however, the last 2 visits our order came out totally incorrect (ordered a double pepperoni pizza but got a supreme??) and they couldn't remake our pizza because they were out of dough. Offered no alternative or discount. Times prior to these to visits food was good and service was good, but probably will not return due to the other bad experiences.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“small bistro in downtown temple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

average cafe that caters to daytime downtown workers in Temple. Above average Italian food but below average burgers; no atmosphere; not attractive; not much service. Closes early.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We dine at Dibz one or two times each month. The food is always great, and so is the service. The Chicken Genovaise is my hubby's favorite food anywhere. I have numerous favorites including the Eggplant Rollatine. When we have the grandchildren with us, we order their pizza. This is one of our favorite places!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dibz Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dibz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dibz Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.