We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few problems, stilla good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Temple

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Temple to your Saves list
Motel 6 Temple
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 West Nugent Avenue, Temple, TX 76504   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Temple
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A few problems, stilla good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

We had stayed in a different Holiday Inn Express a few nights prior- this one was almost exactly the same. Great bedding/pillows, clean room and a great price! The location was fine, although parking was scarce.

Our only massive problem was the bathroom. It was horrible. Although "new" looking, it was tiny, tiles were out of place, caulking was all over, it was very very dark. It seemed like they had a 30watt bulb in there or someting.

Other than the bathroom our stay was fine, and the price made it better.

  • Liked — "Stay Smart" really works well
  • Disliked — Bathroom was horrid
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    4
    8
    11
See reviews for
4
7
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2007

A nice hotel. Crystal at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Room was nice. The tile floor in the bathroom (room 107) needs to be re-done as it was cracked. The lights in the dressing area, and in fact, the whole room, leaves a lot to be desired. Too dim and difficult if you want to read, and putting on make-up was difficult. But, overall the room was nice for the price you pay. Everything was very clean and lots of room.

  • Liked — Convenient location and staff were extremely nice
  • Disliked — the lighting in the rooms
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2007

I stayed at this hotel in February of 2007. I was in town for business and enjoyed my stay. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. In addition, this hotel had the new Holiday Inn Express bedding which really is a huge upgrade over the standard hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Temple for business or otherwise. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2006

I had to teach a class at Ft Hood, but all rooms there were taken, so I decided to stay in Temple. It turned out to be an easy 30 minute drive. Hotel was really nice, and the Manager, Crystal, was very nice. Rooms were clean with crisp linnens and comfy pillows. Hotel has recently been renovated, and is still undergoing some changes. All in all, one of the better places I've stayed in this category.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2005

I've stayed about 6 nights at the Holiday Inn Temple on 2 separate occasions. The first room was clean, but the second room had caked-on stains on the chairs. The second room also had plaster peeling off into the sink. The free breakfast is decent (a little heavy on the sugar), and free internet connection is great, and the room was quiet and dark at night. The hotel was completely full the 2nd time (maybe that's why I got a lousy room?), so either this hotel is more popular than it should be, or rooms are always tight in Temple?

(In case anyone is wondering, there is nothing to do in Temple at night. But there is an excellent steak restaurant downtown called Cheeves Brothers Steak house on Avenue A, one of only 2 dinner restaurants in downtown Temple.)

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temple

Address: 1610 West Nugent Avenue, Temple, TX 76504
Location: United States > Texas > Temple
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Temple
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Temple, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.