We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pecan Manor B&B

Pecan Manor B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taylor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pecan Manor B&B
Save
You added Pecan Manor B&B to your Saves list
819 Hackberry Street, Taylor, TX 76574   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Taylor B&B and Inns
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was an amazing bed and breakfast. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was always good and the french toast was to die for! The proprietor, Janetta, was very nice and accommodating. We stayed here and went to the Formula One race and avoided most traffic because it was all going the other way. I would definitely stay here again if I ever visit the Austin area. She welcomed us like we were family.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a private bath. Be sure you read the room description if you want one. The pict...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We enjoyed our one night stay at beautiful Pecan Manor. Very clean rooms, delicious breakfast and friendly owner. You will definitely feel welcome at this B&B and will get a good night sleep on comfortable beds. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Emma's room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed one night and loved it. Janetta is a wonderful, thoughtful host. Her expertise in design and architecture definitely make this one of the best inns we've stayed in. And the food!! Let me tell you!! We love a hearty breakfast and lots of good coffee, and we were in no way disappointed. If we find ourselves in Taylor, we will definitely stay again. We might even make a special trip just because this B&B was such a treat. Great bed, very clean, plus afternoon wine and cheese!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were two nights there in September. Janetta ( the innkeeper ) expected us already on the terrace. She had even already worried to herself about us, because we arrived a little bit late in the evening.It was same like as if one comes home. The house is simply fantastic. It is got ready fantastically, clean and simply wonderful, with a great garden and a fantastic pool.We have relaxed really at the garden and in the pool. It was a nice informal mood. In the evening we drank with friends of our hostess Janetta and herself a few tasty glasses of wine at the terrace and ate tasty small snacks. It was a great evening. Everybody was so friendly to us. We felt very protected and welcome. In the morning we always got an excellent breakfast. I am a vegetarian, but also this was for Janetta generally no problem. We would recommend this Bed & Breakfast to everybody. It is our new home far away from home. ;)

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful. We stayed at the Analyn´s room. It is tiny and gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pecan Manor B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pecan Manor B&B

Address: 819 Hackberry Street, Taylor, TX 76574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Taylor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Taylor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pecan Manor Bed & Breakfast celebrates the architectural past of Taylor and provides a unique place for both respite and revelry. The carefully renovated 1905 home of Taylor's founding Murphy and Dellinger families is now available for peaceful, tranquil getaway weekends and for catered celebrations alike. Five guest rooms, private pool, the library, the balcony, or the swing on the front porch are all designed to provide a special experience. Breakfasts are sumptuous, healthy, memorable! Your host resides on the property and is always available for planning an event or advice on places to have dinner -- or to go dancing! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pecan Manor B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.