We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Days giving classes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 NW Georgia Avenue, Sweetwater, TX 79556   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Sweetwater
Riesel, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“4 Days giving classes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was in Sweetwater to give an OSHA class. Pre made arrangements. I'm not sorry for this either. The Staff was very eager to help with anything. The rooms are very nice. In a moment of downtime I had a chance to visit with the apparently newly made Manager. She certainly had her hands full. Always with a smile and combating old ways with the staff. She was doing an awesome job revamping the outlook on her facility. The rooms were kept very clean and fresh. The bed was SUPER comfortable. I think the Manager had a very upbeat outlook and was welcoming the challenge of being a top competetor in the Sweetwater area. I just hope her Manager appreciates what this Lady is trying to do. Nice, Clean & Comfortable...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our property to have your OSHA class. We always enjoy getting to meet new people, and like to have the time to get to know them at least a little bit. We really enjoyed having you stay with us, and we are glad you found the beds comfortable, that is always important in a hotel stay. When you come back to this area we really hope you will be choosing to stay with us again, and we look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
13
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to New Mexico. The room was nice, the bathroom was quite large and everything was very clean. We stayed in a room just around the corner from the elevators and were wakened several times in the very early morning hours by people in the halls and the sounds of the elevator. The continental breakfast has a lot of options and everything was fresh and kept warm or cool.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We hope your New Mexico trip went well, and we are glad you chose to stay with us during your travels. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always helpful to get feedback from our valued guests as we are always looking to make improvements. We do apologize for the noise you encountered, and we will do our best to alleviate this problem. We are happy that you enjoyed the breakfast; we are always working to expand it and make it better. When traveling thru again, we would be glad to have you stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had stayed here before and was very impressed. Nice staff and very clean motel but----------
I called ahead for a reservation and the front desk clerk ask to put me on hold which she failed to do. I heard her personal conversation go on and on and finally hung up. I called back and
made a reservation. When we got there she told us she only had one room clean. This was at 1:00 p.m. No housekeepers anywhere on first floor. She was lying through her pearly whites. We ended up in the handicap room. We were using reward points not sure if that was the reason we got stuck in the handicap room.
The room was nice and clean, breakfast was well stocked. Just kinda left a bad feeling for this motel because of the front desk clerk and her attitude.

Room Tip: Specify you don't want a handicap room unless you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you felt the room you were given was a down grade. We only have one Jacuzzi suite, and Connie truly felt she was giving you an upgrade so you would not have to wait for your reserved room to be finished. Our check-in time is usually not until 4 o’clock and many times it takes that long for all the rooms to be cleaned and inspected. We do hope we are able to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

After driving for 7 hours, this hotel was just what we needed - - and better than expected (clean, comfortable bed, etc). Glad we had a reservation because the place was sold out. Decent breakfast in the morning. Located kind of in the middle of nowhere, but there were enough places to grab a quick bite nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at Best Western! We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback, and are pleased that we could accommodate you after a long day of traveling. We understand how necessary it is that we make our guests comfortable. We strive to welcome everyone into a home away from home environment and convey some small town hospitality! We look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

At midnight, we were becoming desperate to find a hotel, but being picky about where I stay, I was concerned as it felt like we were close to the middle of nowhere. We pulled into the Best Western I find a friendly front desk attendant, and a clean room. The hotel appears to be brand new. Breakfast in the morning was a little on the lean side, but if you aren't a big breakfast eater you will be fine.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are very glad our front desk staff was able to make you feel welcome, especially when coming in that late at night. Our property was built in 2007, but we are constantly working to keep it in the best possible condition. Breakfast is an ongoing process here, we are always looking for ways to expand and improve it to better meet the needs of all of our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and we truly hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is a very nice motel. The lobby was nice and check in was quick. The room was comfy and the beds were very nice and the bedding was wonderful. Thick towels and clean bath. Plenty ot toliet paper. The air worked great. Lighting was good and internet worked pretty good. The desk clerk was not very friendly but the lady at breakfast was nice and friendly. The waffle maker was out of order but the orange juice was good. The water in the bath took a while to warm up so be patient. Nice floor length mirror. The motel was quiet so we rested good. The only negative was the carpet is very dirty and needs cleaned. The desk was good and the tv was nice. Seems to be a safe area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipal P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Being a busy hotel, we are always making improvements, and the carpet has been a work in progress, as we have already replaced two floors and we are working on the third. We strive to make everything as comfortable as possible, and try to meet every guests needs. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riesel, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Was there to give a class for work purposes, stayed 4 days. Cleaning crew was very detail oriented, A new Manager and she was very nice as was her staff. They are close to anything you need in there location right off I-20. I drove a total of 2 miles in 4 days while I was there. Clean and very spacious rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites

Address: 300 NW Georgia Avenue, Sweetwater, TX 79556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.