We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Express Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Stay Express Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Stay Express Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   703 Southwest Georgia Ave, Sweetwater, TX 79556 (Formerly Days Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Sweetwater
1 review
“A good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We have no complaints. This is a convenient, safe and budget friendly place to spend the night. The room was clean and spacious. The air conditioning worked well. The outside is bland and dated, but the parking is plentiful and well lit. Compared to the $100 plus hotels down the road, I would pick here. Beds, baths, and TVs are dated but function well. The staff are professional and hot breakfast is a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    4
    5
    19
See reviews for
11
10
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft Worth
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I think this would be easier doing a pro and con list.

Pro's:
*Very friendly staff
*Large room
*Clean room
*Large selection at the hot breakfast

Con's:
*Had to go to office to figure out how to turn the TV channel. The "eye" had fallen behind TV stand.
*Never found the light switch for the dressing area
*Only 2 lights in the room worked and they were dim
*Noisy neighbors upstairs and the floor squeaked when they walked
*I dont use the pools at motels, but this one looked dirty

Concerning the noise, I tried for an hour and a half to put up with it while trying to sleep. I finally had to call the front desk. The guy on the phone was very apologetic and said that he would take care of it. About 5 minutes later he called back and told me that the people were sorry and it was their kids making the noise. After a few more minutes it stopped but I just couldnt get a good nights sleep after that.

Will I stay there again? I really dont know...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean. The front desk was super friendly and very accommodating. The pool was clean. Overall, an excellent stay especially for the price.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

this motel is a former Ramada ..I'm not sure if crossing out the name with a pen on the evacuation plan can be considered "updating"
..room was not ok - carpet was vacuumed but definitely needs changing. bed sheets were sticky, bed and pillows uncomfortable. insects feel at home. Bathroom needs repairs: shower won't keep constant temperature, tub had some cracks that someone probably attempted to fill and forgot to paint/refinish.Iron wasn't there, AC unit was cracked. At least it was quiet...
Overall I'm not happy with this and probably won't return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

It seems that this place has underwent a complete overhual. Must be new management and a new crew!! I was hesitant to have my traveling technicians stay there!! However the price was extremely reasonable. My guys are VERY impressed with the level of service and the quality of their rooms. Excellent choice!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

They need to do a better job of cleaning the little things but, for real, it's an ok hotel if you just need a place to sleep that has a shower and beds. The guy at the front desk was really nice and it's an old hotel. All the rest of the hotels in the area were too expensive and when I showed up and asked if I could look at the room before we paid for it, he was totally cool with it. It's not a luxury resort and it fit the bill of a comfortable, safe place to sleep for the night. If you're looking for luxury this is not your hotel. But, of you want a simple hotel with good beds and a good shower. This works.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here on our way to New Mexico and thought this hotel was good value for the money. Our room was a good size, clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and we were pleased with the amenities, including a large fridge and microwave The staff was helpful and friendly. Definitely would stay here again and can recommend to anyone looking for a good budget hotel in Sweetwater.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stay Express Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Express Inn & Suites

Address: 703 Southwest Georgia Ave, Sweetwater, TX 79556 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Sweetwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Express Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is one hotel in the Sweetwater area that stands out from the others. Stay Express Inn & Suites offers reasonable rates for a relaxing stay in a clean, comfortable hotel. Of course there are other Sweetwater lodging options, we work to stand out from the others. We are also conveniently located near various area attractions. What is there to do in Sweetwater? Our town is home of the largest wind farm in Texas. Sweetwater happens to be the place to be during the Rattlesnake Roundup season. We have plenty to do here, with a great year round golf course, browse through the Pioneer Museum, rodeos at the coliseum, and concerts at municipal auditorium. We stand out from other Sweetwater hotels. Our goal is friendly, exceptional service with clean, comfortable, modern facilities. Our deluxe rooms. are available with a single king bed and sofa bed or with two full beds. When it comes to price, our rates are only a fraction of those charged by other Sweetwater motels. Our staff is friendly and professional, and they are always willing and ready to assist you during your stay. We work to make our motel your home away from home. While there are multiple Sweetwater lodging options, there is only one Stay Express Inn & Suites. When you stay with us, your low room rate includes much more than a clean, comfortable room where you will be able to relax. You will also get a mouth-watering free hot breakfast that includes coffee, eggs, bacon, bread, waffles, and fruits; eat to your fill in our clean and comfortable breakfast area and don't forget to enjoy some good TV while you do so. Your stay becomes even better with our fast free Wi-Fi, free parking in our huge parking lot, free local calls, and a free business center you can use to stay connected to work if you need to do so; you can fax, print, and work on the applications of your choice at the convenience of our business center. Customers can also use our convenient laundry area to wash and dry their clothes in case of long-term stays. Stay Express Inn & Suites is truly the first choice for anyone coming to Sweetwater Texas, no matter how long or short the duration of the visit. We have a very large & clean outdoor pool that you can relax in and leave all your stress behind. The pool is family friendly and a great place to hangout with friends and/or co-workers. If you want to go for a relaxing swim to cool off or soak in the rays poolside, you will have ample opportunity to do so here at our motel. All rooms also include a coffee and tea maker, a microwave, a refrigerator, an iron and ironing board. Wake-up service is available to ensure you get up on time for any appointments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Stay Express Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay Express Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.