We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1521 Shannon Road E, I-30 East, Exit # 127, Sulphur Springs, TX 75483   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great People Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stay here everytime we go to sulphur Springs Its a shame it has Burned down When it Re Opens I will be Back !! Joe In the Restaurant is GREAT !!!! I stayed here when my Mom died And the people were great and Caring we had a suite that accomadated all of us They accepted my dog No problem,I will Return I miss the people the place everything about it

Room Tip: The Adjacent Rooms are Suites with sliding doors that open up to huge fields if you are taking a pet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenny B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind words in your review. On behalf of the entire staff, I'd like to take the time to say that we are finally reopened. All of our guest rooms are newly remodeled and renovated. We have a brand new lobby and breakfast area. We also have a state of the art business center located in the lobby. Whenever you are ready to come stay with us again, please give me a call and I can assist you with your reservation. Thanks again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
13
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is by far the worst place I stayed so far.
The rooms are actually okay, but the surroundings are awful. The place is full of bugs and you just dont feel safe there.
There was no breakfast, because the reception and kitchen was burned down.
It seems like a deserted ghost city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed in the adjacent building in a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The beds were very comfortable! There was a sliding glass door with a small patio that overlooked a beautiful view of the countryside.The staff were very friendly but the breakfast staff were exceptionally great with a cheery good morning welcome!!! Great start to a day. The kid's loved the make-it-yourself waffles and there was a good choice of hot and cold items. Everything in perfect order and well stocked. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dandridge, Tennessee, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Arrived on business, was greeted by friendly staff and given a upgrade at no charge. Room was great, cozy and comfortable! Wifi worked great....and bed was so comfy I got a great nights sleep! Will stay at this hotel if I am close to it again! And breakfast was very good also!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stopped here overnite on our way to San Antonio. The lady at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. She called shortly after we got into our room to see if everything was satisfactory. I told her it was. Later when we couldn't get the TV to come on, I called her back & she personally came down to see if she could help. She did & got it working. The water was nice and hot. Parking was right in front of our door. The room was clean and quiet. The back sliding door looked out onto the swimming pool should you go in warmer weather.

Room Tip: Some rooms have back sliding doors out to the swimming pool. Parking is pull up right to your door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We recently had an extended stay at the BW in Sulphur Springs We chose the BW because of it's location, good reviews from locals who have had out of town friends stay there and it's proximity to a 24 hour restaurant. Our suite was excellent. Very quiet with a beautiful view of a pasture. The TVs worked perfectly, and maid service was excellent. Beds were extremely comfortable. The front desk staff of Lenny, Kathy and Kim was very helpful and provided us with useful information about points of interest, dining options and things to see and do in Sulphur Springs. The full breakfast was outstanding, and that is another reason that we will stay here again. I felt that the staff was very committed to providing excellent, caring service. This is a very well managed hotel.

Room Tip: The suites are in a building off to the side, and well worth the few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I thought it was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice fitness room. The breasfast was very good. Room was clean. Planned to stop there on the way home but we missed the exit. I would stay there again with no hesitation if headed in that direction. It was not exclusive but neither was the charge. I had a good night's sleep there. My tv worked fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites

Address: 1521 Shannon Road E, I-30 East, Exit # 127, Sulphur Springs, TX 75483
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy small town Texas charm and excellent customer care at this Western themed Sulphur Springs hotel. The BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites in Sulphur Springs, Texas offers comfort, convenience and exceptional value for business and leisure travelers. Visitors flock to the area for exceptional fishing at nearby East Texas lakes including Lake Fork Reservoir, known as the Bass Capital of Texas. Canton Outdoor Marketplace is another area attraction only about a half hour's drive from our hotel and is one of the largest flea markets in the country! Hotel guests will also enjoy shopping in the local factory outlet stores and antique stores nearby. Stay in a well-appointed guest room or unique suite equipped with wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television. Enjoy a free breakfast buffet including a variety of hot items and especially our fresh hot Texas shaped waffles, before heading out to enjoy the area. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, conference rooms and business services. Hotel guests may take advantage of the barbeque grills and picnic table for a relaxed outdoor meal or unwind in the Sundance Lounge located on the premises. Burton's family restaurant, adjacent to the hotel, is open 24-hours. Guests of the BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites may also enjoy visiting local museums and parks such as the Hopkins County Dairy Museum and Heritage Park or Cooper Lake State Park. The hotel is conveniently located near several corporate locations including Morningstar Foods, Bob Evans Farms and the Grocery Supply Company.Make an online reservation today and save at this Best Western hotel in Sulphur Springs, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sulphur Springs
Sulphur Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.