We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and very convenient!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 East Industrial Drive, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and very convenient!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location right off I-30. It is located very close to many restaurants and shopping. The lobby is decorated very nicely with very nice furniture and accessories. The rooms were clean and feature the same high end furniture and decorating. Staff was very professional. The beds and bedding are some of the best. They have a great pool area. I did not have any issues with the wi-fi as others had mentioned. Breakfast area very nice and roomy with a lot to choose from. Would definitely stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
10
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gunnedah, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My last night in the US and came across this great hotel off the I-30. feels brand new, immaculate room with beautiful furniture. Very clean, very comfortable, great pool, and the desk staff were very helpful. Wi Fi worked well. No room service but restaurants nearby and fridge/microwave if you wish to do it yourself. Great hot breakfast in the morning.
It was 50% cheaper than the average Best Western I'd stayed in the night before.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nice new facility, but the weak wifi was a negative. Both of us needed to get online but the signal was too weak to bother with. There was only one spot in the room where we could even get a weak signal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Donna R,

Thank you so much for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our services by providing crucial feedback. I appreciate the kind words regarding our new facility, however, I am sorry you had to experience the issues you did particularly with the internet service. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well manicured and impressive upon entering the lobby. I was greeted right away by the front desk attendant who was extremely nice and helpful. Once I entered my room (suite), I was impressed with the decor of the room. It was large and nice. The AC vents were quite dirty and appeared to have been cleaned in awhile. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas to Scottsdale
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Best bang for the buck next to the highway. The pool is nice and like the other reviews it seems a little under utilized. If you are stopping on a road trip, this is your place. There are a couple of cool bars on main worth checking out.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a good property and excellent value. It lacks amenities and the finer touches to score higher in my book.

I stayed in room 126 a double queen room.

PROS:

Very good beds
32" TV on swivel wall mount for easy viewing
nice furnishings
solid surface counters
tile bathroom
has micro fridge combo (hidden in dresser)
decent size work table

CONS:

Mediocre pillows, some cheap/lumpy
only one outlet for electronics at work table
mediocre work chair, not good for long periods on laptop
wi-fi bogs down at peak times

Overall i would give this property a 90/100 and a 98/100 for value. i would stay at this property again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

stayed there right before independence day on a cross country trip. there mustve been about 20 people total staying there, and the hallways and room were essentially brand new (or at least smelled and looked that way). they have an automatic pancake maker in the breakfast room. easy highway access.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sulphur Springs
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
#1 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Trail Dust Inn & Su...
#2 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
2.4 mi away
Home Spring Suites
Home Spring Suites
#5 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Regency Inn Sulphur Springs
Regency Inn Sulphur Springs
#7 of 9 in Sulphur Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
19.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emory at Lake Fork Inn & Suites
20.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
#1 of 3 in Commerce
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs

Address: 411 East Industrial Drive, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sulphur Springs
Holiday Inn Sulphur Springs
Sulphur Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.