We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 East Industrial Drive, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Came for a business trip and decided to stay based on the reviews here. They are accurate. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable lobby. Pool looks great. I stayed in a king bed suite, bed was comfortable and clean. The room was spacious with a couch, chair, small kitchenette, flat screen tv. Bathroom was nice and clean with plenty of room and towels. The free breakfast that was included looked awesome, with plenty of food including cereals, cinnamon buns, a pancake machine, juices bagels etc. There is also a fitness room which is a plus. My only 3 issues were that 1) wifi in my room did not work well and was part of price; 2) the toiletries provided are horrible. Shampoo was super runny. But I always travel with my own; 3) I stayed on the highway side and could hear the trucks and traffic. Regardless, I would def stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
10
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wills Point, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Our car club had their annual tour in Sulpher Springs and the host hotel was this Holiday Inn. The lobby is very nice and we loved our room. Very spacious and the bed was wonderful. We found the front desk personnel to be very friendly and accomodating. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

On our way to Texas to see the kids, had been driving for about 8 hrs and was really tired. Stopped in Sulphur Springs and and the only thing they had was a small handicapped suite. The bed was great the room was large and roomy. It was only for one night but we slept very good and was ready to go the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the HiEx in Sulphur Springs. The property was updated and looked well taken care of. I particularly enjoyed the decor: there was a touch of old south and haunted mansion, without being too tacky. Everything was clean and breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 via mobile

Called from the interstate and got a room very quickly. This hotel is one of the most nicely furnished and decorated hotels I've stayed in. Much nicer than a $300-$400 room I've stayed in in Boston. Very nice breakfast as well.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I had a blowout on my way to Dallas, and had to spend the night unexpectedly here. It was great start to finish. The front desk was very cordial and helpful. They had a room available, 2 queens, perfect for my 2 kids and I. The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Our room was wonderful. It even had a ceiling fan! The room looked and felt clean, and the bathroom was clean and spacious. The beds were comfy. It made a very unpleasant situation extremely pleasant!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express in Sulphur Springs, TX was the BEST Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at!! It was extremely clean and updated. The building looked pretty new. The front desk staff was very pleasant and the breakfast team was awesome! The ceiling fan was something i'd never seen built into a hotel, but I loved it! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs

Address: 411 East Industrial Drive, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sulphur Springs
Holiday Inn Sulphur Springs
Sulphur Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sulphur Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.