We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An overall great place to eat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whataburger

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Whataburger
117 East Shannon Road, Sulphur Springs, TX
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Description: Ph 903-439-1035
Restaurant details
Description: Ph 903-439-1035
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An overall great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

As soon as you enter the door you are spoken to. The friendly faces behind the counter are willing to provide you with excellent service. The dining area is very clean as well as the restrooms.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnsboro, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Dependable family place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We eat at Whataburgers a lot as we are retired, but Sulphur Springs is always consistently above average, people are friendly and place is spotless.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with whataburger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stopped at this Whataburger last year on our trip to Texas and decided to make a tradition of it by going this year. It is a quick way to get a better quality burger than McDonald's or BK without spending too much and seems to be where we are around dinner time when we are driving from southern Illinois to Austin.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Out of all the Whataburgers I have visited, this store consistently is the best. The store is always clean, the employees friendly and efficient and the burgers are always fresh with the right amount of veggies to meat. The employees always greets you when you come in the store and thank you for coming when you leave. For a chain burger, you can't beat this Whataburger.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not cheap but a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Never tried this chain before. Very clean. Friendly staff. Food was delicious, albeit a little more expensive than other burger joints. Will come back and probably double my meat consumption. Yum.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whataburger also viewed

 

Been to Whataburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whataburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.