We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sulphur Springs. TX has a great hotel accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1202 Mockingbird Lane, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Spring, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sulphur Springs. TX has a great hotel accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for only 1 night but will definitely stay here again when we return. The room was ready upon our arrival, room was large and clean. We went down for happy hour which the food was pretty good. Breakfast was very nice as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy hour, as we provide this to our guest every M-W. Thank you for taking advantage of our great hot breakfast we provide daily to our guest. As always it is great to get possitive feed back to help us continue to do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    31
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
49
34
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed in a number of Hamptons, and this is by far the best in service, cleanliness, staff positivity and pool cleanliness and having pool areas for all ages. We will use this Hampton over and over. The food was average as is all hotel free breakfasts, but better than average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your possitive review, we understand you have a lot of choices when choosing a hotel and thank you for picking the Hampton Inn. Our staff works hard on making sure our pool is in outstanding condition and accommodating to people of all ages.

Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

On a 2 1/2 day road trip, theres not a lot of time for sight seeing other than just driving ( 25 1/2 hours worth and about 1630 miles).
We picked the Sulphur Springs Hampton since our last stay at Hamptons in Kentucky (Horse Cave) was a nice one too.
Nothing to complain with this one: Good price, clean room and clean bathroom. Great beds. Cable TV, free wi fi. Great hot breakfast in the morning. Nice staff.
We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We really apprecitate your possitive review and look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place! The front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. We called at the last minute after a bad experience at another SS hotel and they were very nice. We will stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are so glad we could accommodate you during your trip to Sulphur Springs, and hope to see you again.

Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was so clean and the beds were super comfortable! Great for our overnight stay with our little one! :-) We were able to get a great nights sleep because the hotel was really quiet! The bathroom was the perfect size to get ready in, ect. I would highly recommend Hampton inn to anyone in the future!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very nice hotel. Clean room, very comfortable bed, free wifi, good (expected) breakfast. Ample cable channels and expected+ amenities - workout room, snacks/essentials in the "gift shop". Shampoo, conditioner, lotion and shower cap in room. Requested late check out and hotel was very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

This fairly new hotel was designed with the traveler's convenience and comfort in mind. The lobby was beautifully designed and smelled fresh. Our room (king bed) was well-designed and thoughtfully appointed. I love how the bed faced the window;it felt like my bedroom at home. The room was very spacious, and had a bench at the end of the bed, perfect for setting your purse, bag, coat, etc. Each nightstand held a lamp with 2 electrical plugs in the base, perfect for charging your phone/iPad while you sleep. The room also had a desk and chair, and a second armchair; my husband and I enjoyed watching a bit of TV with an evening cocktail in the chairs. Most hotels just have 1 chair, so this was nice. The desk also had a 2-plug lamp AND a desk-height electrical plug. We travel with our laptop, 2 iPads and 2 iPhones, so charging all devices at the same time can be challenging. There was also a lap desk - so you could read or work in bed.

The bed was very comfortable and included 4 good pillows and sheets with a high thread count. The comforter appeared about lumpy, but it slept great. We got a good night's sleep; the room was quiet

The room included 2 full-length mirrors across for each other in the entryway; nice for checking your appearance before going out. The bathroom was spacious, which plenty of towels, a nice supply of soap, shampoo, etc., blow dryer, and single-cup coffee maker with lots of supplies. The sink counter was granite. The shower was oversized.

The free breakfast in the lobby included both hot and cold items, plus a few healthy choices. I had scrambled eggs which had cheddar cheese and diced ham in them, an apple with peanut butter and light yogurt. And their coffee bar offered 5 kinds of coffee and real cream. The dining area was beautifully decorated and comfortable.

The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely re-book here. Loved everything about my short stay here!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs

Address: 1202 Mockingbird Lane, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sulphur Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs hotel, you'll be mere minutes from the quaint town square, tranquil lakes, fascinating museums, great shopping and historic buildings. Spend the day fishing and boating at Lake Fork or Cooper Lake, just 20 minutes from our Sulphur Springs, TX hotel. Afterwards relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sulphur Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.