We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6330 East Riverpark Drive, Sugar Land, TX 77479   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sugar Land
Alice, Texas
1 review
“Diana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is the best hotel I have stayed near houston, I've been staying in hotels here for 2 years now for medical reasons. I have to say it's located in a convenient location for shopping and eating. Very clean rooms, business room has everything from printers to fax Vick Patel was very helpful with all my business needs. Very friendly staff, the best thing I liked about this hotel was happy hour everyday don't even have to leave the hotel for fun and very affordable too we will definatly be back for future stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    18
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
19
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, TX
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed overnight at this location out of convenience for our plans in the Sugarland/Richmond area of Houston. The price was right for the room and WiFi and breakfast were both included in the price with free parking. The room was very clean and appeared well kept; the bed was comfortable and I slept well for being at a hotel. The bathroom was clean although I could see some wear and tear on the tub. It was cold outside so we did not use the pool. The coffee was good, but we did not try the breakfast just because we had other plans that morning. There was an elevator which seemed to work fine. The front desk attendant was nice and answered all of my questions regarding our bill and even printed out my receipt and explained all of the charges for my reassurance. I would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This location is covenient, it's fairly priced and Vick makes your stay very enjoyable! I have stayed here twice for business and already booked my December trip. Rooms and mattresses are very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Be absolutely certain that you get a copy of your receipt when you stay at this hotel. They told me that their printer was not operating properly and that they would mail my receipt. The same day I noticed a charge on my credit card that was significantly higher than the rate I was quoted. We are still trying to get the issue resolved.Management is not to be trusted in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This hotel is off the beaten track (quiet) but close to some very good restaurants. It is convenient to highways 59 and 99. It is clean and they offer a nice breakfast selection. The gas station nearby consistently has lowest prices in the area.

Room Tip: All locations are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly and in fact will be staying there tonight. The staff are courteous and helpful. The rooms and hallways are clean and anytime I need anything the staff are always pleasant and helpful. Vick knows I prefer the top floor and always tries to accommodate me, joking that he arranged for me to stay in the "penthouse". It is this level of personal interaction and customer-service that makes Best Western Sugarland my first-choice for each and every visit to the area. I highly recommend this hotel. I had stayed many times and never had an issue that the staff were not able and willing to quickly resolve.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Most Best Westerns in our experience have been sad old places that have had a coat of paint slapped on and called it good. We only stay in one if we have no other choice. Long unimportant story as to why we were there but this place is immaculate!! Really. Relatively new and very well kept. Our toilet started "running" the second day of our stay and they had it fixed while we were away. I needed a late checkout and they were graciously accommodating. Most hotels are not gracious about that request.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn

Address: 6330 East Riverpark Drive, Sugar Land, TX 77479
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#2 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 3-story indoor corridor hotel open in January 2008! Resort style heated pool & whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sugar Land

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sugarland Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.