We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The true casual pub in the midst of snootiness and high prices.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baker St Pub & Grill

Baker St Pub & Grill
15970 City Walk Blvd, Sugar Land, TX 77479
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 312 Restaurants in Sugar Land
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Caldwell, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The true casual pub in the midst of snootiness and high prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Town Centre is a great upper crust atmosphere and worth the visit for the business traveller. But when you're tired of the expensive, dressy, often-snobbish other restaurants -- go here, wear your jeans or shorts, sit on the patio, grab a brew and just relax. Order the wings, salads, scotch eggs, shepherd's pie, fish & chips or the black-and-blue burger with sweet potato fries. Haven't been disappointed in the food - alway good and filling -- pool and karaoke or triva games if you're interested. Can be smoky at times (this is a pub after all)...that's why I choose the patio.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Bernard
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Baker Street Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

happy hour dailey 4-7. You can eat or order drinks outside on their patio tables. Live bands on the weekends inside the bar.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fish Tacos Used To Be The Best In The World!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Baker Street used to be one of my favorite places to eat (as long as you sit outside because the smoke odor inside is overwhelming!). I absolutely craved their delicious grilled Fish Tacos! But a few months ago I was sorely disappointed when I ordered them because they changed the ingredients. No longer were they topped with shredded jicama and carrots; they changed those out for cabbage and tomatoes! It ruined them for me and I haven't gone back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice local pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Great cider and nice fish and "chips", great atmosphere and fab location.

Not enough tables outside!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Cheap Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Happy hour almost all day with cheap $2 drinks, pool, darts..its very dark and smoky inside although there is an indoor smoking ban....Start or end your night here with friends or on a date!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker St Pub & Grill also viewed

Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Baker St Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baker St Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.