We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Barbeque as it should be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookstreet Barbeque

Brookstreet Barbeque
1418 Hwy 6, Sugar Land, TX 77478-4907
(281) 313-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 312 Restaurants in Sugar Land
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Texas Barbeque as it should be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We are regulars to this barbeque and never are disappointed.
They are family friendly and very philanthropic in the community as well.
Bravo

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BBQ you Won't Soon Forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a find! Delicious food, excellent bounty of choices and a friendly welcoming staff that goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your food and stay. There is plenty of seating, an endless supply of the softest fresh bread you can eat brought right to your table, and smiles that get your day started.

Dress any way you like, (except tacky), because there will be no one here to judge you. Even the customers are friendly!

I really hate to share this information… because I know once the word gets out, the lines will be longer! But then again, anything good is worth waiting for. (Wash your hands, there will be plenty of finger licking going on!)

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brisket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Their brisket is always delicious. If I'm dining in the restaurant (often get it to go) I will forgo the sauce as I find it a little tart/vinegary. I have also had their chopped baked potato, which comes with an ample serving of meat. You order at the counter and your food is ready by the time you get to the checkout. Leave room for a soft serve ice cream cone which you can serve yourself at the end of your meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Thematic restaurant average bbq”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate here with my parents. They did like the bbq but I didn't think it was that wonderful. Turkey was moist but but sauce was not my favorite. Brisket was ok but not overly flavorful. Sides like the corn didn't taste fresh. Just average bbq. Free ice cream cone with your meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Best BBQ I have had in a long time. Had the triple meat combo. Beef, pulled pork, and turkey, it was very good. The atmosphere is great, and they play good old fashioned country. Love this place!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brookstreet Barbeque also viewed

Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brookstreet Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookstreet Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.