We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Worthy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aura brasserie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aura brasserie
15977 City Walk, Sugar Land, TX 77479
281-403-2872
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Aura brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 312 Restaurants in Sugar Land
Cuisines: French, Continental
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Anniversary Worthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for some place new and different to celebrate our 30th anniversary. And having celebrated a lot of anniversaries over the years, we've done all nicer restaurants in Houston! So glad to hear from friends that Aura Brasserie in Sugar Land was good. It's located in the popular Town Center and worth the trip even if you don't live in Sugar Land. Small, quaint, romantic, and modern...Even our waiter was French. Our meal was delicious and the service was great. Btw, best potato soup I've ever had. We will definitely be going back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“$14.99 Business Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went on a Saturday for lunch. We didn't have reservations, but we didn't need them. Aura offers a 3 course lunch for $14.99 that was wonderful. The Carrot Soup was the best I have ever eaten. The service could not have been better. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Rest'AURA'nt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Chef/Owner Frederic Perrier once again takes it to a whole new level of comfortable gourmet! From the lobster bisque, salads with surprising touches, to the foie gras, pate's, generous variety of entrees (all to die for and totally scrumptious) and refined desserts, Aura's is the best. Something for the whole family, dress up/dress down-hey-this is Texas! Eclectic decor, soft french music, a shout out from the Chef every now and then, gracious service and a tender slice of the sidewalk cafe from his home roots, he blends what is, with what was, charmingly! Loved the previous Missouri City location, but it really hits its stride in the Towne Centre! Perfect with friends, my husband, the family and solo, but sleek enough for business lunches too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Average Lunch at an Otherwise Very Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Aura deservedly has a very good reputation. However, the "Business Lunch" we had today was only slightly above average. On the other hand, a three course meal for $15 is a very good value, and service was very good, as always. The cotton candy and sparkler centerpiece for a birthday in the party was a nice touch. Parking is free in a ramp behind the building.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Super Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went with two other couples. Great dining experience which was very reasonable. We tried pretty much everything on the menu and all were really good. Cannot wait to go back...but the 160 mile round trip for us was a bit much. If we lived near the restaurant we would be regulars!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aura brasserie also viewed

Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
Sugar Land, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Aura brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aura brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.