We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Land Marriott Town Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sugar Land Marriott Town Square to your Saves list
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16090 City Walk, Sugar Land, TX 77479   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sugar Land
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Gracious hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is in the town square with lots of restaurant and shopping. The staff was great and accommodated our needs for a late check out. We also had a complementary breakfast which included smoked salmon and made to order omelets. All and all a hotel worth repeating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Holley M.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the property and our breakfast service. It was an honor to have you visit!

Please come back and see us again sometime soon! Have a wonderful week, Ma'am.

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    61
    31
    15
    8
See reviews for
85
57
25
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My family and I were displaced from our home for two nights due to a small kitchen fire. We received a warm welcome (and bottle of wine) from the hotel management. As a resident of Sugar Land, we have always enjoyed the town square's abundance of dining and entertainment options, but ended up having a wonderful "staycation". My wife and I are already thinking about doing it again without the kids. Thank you all for turning a hardship into something enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Emily R:

Thank you so much for choosing the Sugar Land Marriott for your stay. I am sorry to learn about the incident at your home. I hope that the situation has been resolved.

Thank you for letting us be your "home away from home" during those two nights. It was an honor!

Kindly let me know if I can ever assist with anything. My staff and I are at your service.

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vass, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I was here for a 6 day business trip and was very pleased when I was brought to the hotel. It is the middle of a little shopping/restaurant district, and there are a lot of places to get to by foot. The staff was VERY helpful and super friendly. I checked in at 10:30pm and the gentleman at the desk asked me if I had been able to eat dinner yet. When I replied no, he gave me a free drink and appetizer at the bar which I brought back to my room. It was very appreciated! The breakfast buffet had nice options and you could make your own omelette, The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Jenn D:

Thank you so much for allowing us to be your hosts during your business trip.

We want you to know that you are very special to us and that we will never take your business for granted. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. The staff will be delighted.

Kindly let me know if I can ever assist with anything. Have a terrific week!

Very Respectfully,'

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I consider myself blessed to have the opportunity to travel and stay in nice hotels on a regular basis with my job and have become accustomed to great service and attention to detail. 3-5 nights a week my head finds itself away from home on a white hotel linen pillowcase in a different city. After hitting platinum status with a few other chains, I decided to give the Marriott a shot. Had I know what I was missing I would have stayed there from day 1. Their sense of welcome and sincere appreciation is second to no other hotel I’ve had the pleasure of visiting. Not once did my hand touch a door handle at the entrance thanks to the valet and bellhop team that rivals the River Oaks staff. Joseph greeted me with a huge smile at the front desk and made special accommodations to put me in the room I requested. He proceeded tell me the history of the hotel, surrounding area, and attractions in the area. When I got to my room, it was spotless and every possible consideration seemed to have been taken to ensure the room was impeccable. The housekeeping staff was incredibly kind and spent 15 minutes with me practicing a foreign language I’m trying to learn.
Within walking distance are dozens of restaurants and bars as well as city hall. It’s a very family friendly environment and the hotel does a great job of making sure everyone is happy, even the youngsters. After the kind of impression Joseph and the rest of the team made on me at the Marriott, I joined their rewards program and will be staying there again next week and the for the foreseeable future. If you’re ever in Sugarland, at least you don’t have to wonder where you should stay.
Vaya con Dios.

Room Tip: 8th floor has a legit lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Barrett:

Thank you so much for being so kind and gracious. I have shared your comments with my team. Joseph and the entire team were delighted to hear your feedback. Your feedback means the world to us. We look forward to having you back!

Kindly let me know if I can ever assist with anything. Have a terrific week, Sir.

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

From Friday to Sunday, from check in to check out, we encountered ONLY the friendliest staff ever! Everyone seemed genuinely happy to be working there. It was so refreshing! The room was clean and nice. My only complaint was the wi fi service. It was expensive and did not work well. I would definitely stay there again however. The location in Sugarland Town Square was also ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear BeaumontNene:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback.

The entire staff is very appreciative of your kind comments. You are very important to us and we want you to know it.

Thank you for the feedback on the wi-fi service. We will follow up on the issue. Please accept our apology.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before your next visit to Sugar Land. Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I recently completed my first stay at the Sugarland Marriott and I'm been wondering how I missed staying here in the past seeing how I'm in Houston sometimes twice a month and I have an office just a few miles away. The hotel location is perfectly situated in the town centre area. There's lots of restaurants and stores close by and the entire area has a nice vibe with outdoor seating. Best thing is you can walk everywhere. The hotel is first class and the staff both friendly and helpful. The Concierge lounge has a great view of the City Hall, an impressive site from the 8th floor. Looking forward to coming back to my new preferred hotel in Houston!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sarasota Chris:

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your first stay in our hotel. It was an honor to have you visit. Since your office is nearby, we hope that you will choose the Sugar Land Marriott for your future visits to Houston.

Our goal is to make the Sugar Land Marriott your "home away from home."

We look forward to having you back soon!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just spent a delightful weekend at the Sugar Land Marriott on Town Square! The Hotel is used to accommodating guests for wedding festivities. Although the wedding we were attending did not take place at the hotel, we watched many lovely brides, guests, and decorations arrive. The staff was helpful and never seemed hurried. Quite a feat given the excitement! We were able to walk to many wonderful shops including Charming Charlies, one of my favorites. The mall was close by as well. We were able to buy the forgotten flip flops and a belt. Many wonderful and varied restaurants supplemented the fare available at the hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffreyGM, General Manager at Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Janeycat48:

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are thrilled to know that you loved the hotel and that you were able to walk to various locations in Town Square.

Our entire staff is delighted to learn that you had a great stay. You are very important to us and we want you to know it! Our goal is to make the Sugar Land Marriott your "home away from home."

We look forward to having you back in Sugar Land!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sugar Land Marriott Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Land Marriott Town Square

Address: 16090 City Walk, Sugar Land, TX 77479
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sugar Land
#1 Business Hotel in Sugar Land
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sugar Land
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sugar Land Marriott Town Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sugar Land Marriott Town Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Land Marriott Town Square Hotel Sugar Land
Marriott Sugar Land

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Land Marriott Town Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.